We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and nice patio” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Passarola Restaurant

Passarola Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 132 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Croatian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Amazing ambience of Passarola is the right place for all people in search of ultimate culinary experience... Beside beautiful ground flour and magical terrace we have a flawless service and chef who is, indeed, rising star in Croatian gastronomical terms. He puts lots of love into his dishes in order to satisfy guests from all around the world. Owing to unique culinary style and wide selection of prestige wines Passarola is a right place for all visitors of Hvar. Do not miss the pleasure.
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and nice patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

The food was really good and we liked the atmosphere of this restaurant. It is in Hvar city only accessible by foot.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tanguy0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    83
    26
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We were here last night and it was amazing! The ambience,food and service was the best in hvar so fare! Tagliata and lamb chops were fantastic and the maestro desert is perfect for two people..thank you for everything and keep up with the great work! We would like to compliment the host and waiter Roko! Highly reccomend this place!

Helpful?
2 Thank Roko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best evening so far in Hvar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We went there last night and we got a table on a lower level near musician,food was very good ,music was excellent and we agreed that we had the best waiter in Hvar considering that we went in all top5 Restaurants. We are defo going back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike323232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Expensive and slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

The food is not bad, the fish tartare was very good, but the bill was roughly 50 euro per person for a two course menu (some kids at the table had one dish only). I think it's too much for Croatia, even in hvar.
Staff was attentive at the beginning but then we waited 20 minutes to get an expresso and 20 more minutes to get the bill, which was very irritating considering that the kids where falling asleep and we had to go quickly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mirmecobio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worst food in Hvar”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We went stayed in Hvar fro 12 days and ate out every evening, This food I had was very poor, We both ordered the duck and mine we under cooked in places and over cooked in other. The dish did not blend, it was very disappointing. The front of house gentlemen was polite. The waitress we found rude and abrupt. This is not typically of hvar and 99% of people friendly. We left after 45 minutes and paid the bill. The bill was around £50 which for 2 mains and a glass of wine which is overpriced considering the quality of the food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ERP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passarola Restaurant also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Passarola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing