We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Passarola Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 139 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Amazing ambience of Passarola is the right place for all people in search of ultimate culinary experience... Beside beautiful ground flour and magical terrace we have a flawless service and chef who is, indeed, rising star in Croatian gastronomical terms. He puts lots of love into his dishes in order to satisfy guests from all around the world. Owing to unique culinary style and wide selection of prestige wines Passarola is a right place for all visitors of Hvar. Do not miss the pleasure.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Beautiful restaurant, great service, amazing food and surprisingly large portions. We sat on the upper floor with an open roof, just under the stars! It is more pricey, but worth the splurge. You will not regret it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kote47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    86
    29
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Grillen squid”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very Kind service, very Good food
Best squid ever eaten - but als Dessert and the macaroni with tartuffi where marvellous

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013


We had magnificent dinner in this restaurant, this summer. The food was prepared in a perfect way, ambience is very romantic and the choice of meals and vines is far better than in other rastaurants Ive visited in Hvar. For appetizer we had imaginative choice of carpaccios of fish and soup, and for the main tasty lamb cooked with potatoes and vegetables in peka- traditional way of cooking. We particulary enjoyed wonderful dessert, almond semifreddo. Service was attentive, food great as well as the place, and I can describe this restaurant absolutly fantastic place in Hvar that I would always return to!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boriseiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Hvar”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had dinner a few times this year on vacation in Hvar. The food was really delicious, meals prepared with fresh fish, and a good chef. The restaurant civilized, with nice summer sky above and romantic atmosphere. the choice of vines, which are rather expensive is probbably the most sophisticated in Hvar so we had a nice french Chablis. For starter we tasted tasty thick shrimp soup, and for the main fresh fish, grilled with tasty truffle young potatos. It seems if you want a cuisine with traditional local ingridients, but also safe hand of a great chef, original menue, and classy atmosphere do go there, I recomend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dinner I had during my croatia trip”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spent 3 nights in Hvar and was lucky to join Passarola already for the first dinner. The Filet was perfect and also the service was great. The prices are quite high for croatia but it was absolutely worth for what we received. We enjoyed it so much that we spent the 3rd night again in Passarola. If we travel again to Hvar, we definitely would go to passarola again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michel_meier72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passarola Restaurant also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Passarola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing