We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Are you kidding me? Amazing...”

Passarola Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 133 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Croatian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Amazing ambience of Passarola is the right place for all people in search of ultimate culinary experience... Beside beautiful ground flour and magical terrace we have a flawless service and chef who is, indeed, rising star in Croatian gastronomical terms. He puts lots of love into his dishes in order to satisfy guests from all around the world. Owing to unique culinary style and wide selection of prestige wines Passarola is a right place for all visitors of Hvar. Do not miss the pleasure.
Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me? Amazing...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Truly masterful culinary artistry. Every part of the meal was impeccable, all the way to a spectacular dessert. Chef is at his best when allowed to create based upon availability. Generous portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank docntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    83
    26
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a divine meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Upstairs sitting amongst the greenery and orange trees on the lovely terrace is a lovely start to the evening. Food was fabulous, it doesn't matter what you order here it is going to be good. Grilled octopus was beautiful, so tender, lightly charred, lovely salad leaves and a hit of pink peppercorns - stunning. Again, beautifully cooked fish for our main. great staff and a good wine list.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best dishes of Hvar in a great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came without reservation with a group of 8. Got perfect and original appetizers to share. All the dishes were great. The roof surrounding is perfect and service friendly (fast service doesn't exist on Hvar, but for holiday not a problem).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlies H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A wonderful experience. A must try in Hvar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were visiting from Washington, DC and Passarola was recommended by a nearby vendor. My wife and I had a terrific meal. From the food to the service and atmosphere (including the live music), everything was perfect. I would recommend the upstairs terrace. If you are looking for a gourmet meal off of the beaten path , then this is your place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PKinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
342 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The quality of the food here is excellent, and the waiter was super friendly. They had live music that night, and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The waiter saw that we were enjoying ourselves and treated us to a delicious semi-freddo on the house.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passarola Restaurant also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Passarola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing