We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise ”
Review of Zori Restaurant

Zori Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: “Zori” restaurant is situated in the bay of Vinogradišće, on the Island Saint Clement, which belongs to the group of Pakleni Islands, near the city of Hvar. Whether you wish to have lunch or dinner with friends, loved ones, alone, or maybe team-building, small congress, birthday party, anniversary or even a wedding you are welcome. We are always at your disposal and with our expertise and efficiency we will prove that this particular place is made only for you… From organic meat offer to seafood, amazing wine offer and efficient service Zori restaurant is always striving to offer you the best. We recommend reservations.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is positioned right on top of the beach/marina in Palmizana beach where friendly staff will help you mourn the boat. That’s the only way to arrive at this restaurant.
The food was well presented and delicious. We had mussels and scampi on ‘buzara’ and fresh fish grilled and then skilfully filleted by staff at the table. Every meal was beautifully presented and the service was outstanding - friendly and efficient, multilingual staff.
The venue is perfect with every table having a view of the turquoise water bay. Heavenly.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank justravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 650 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food. the truffle pasta and the lobster were both fantastic. Wine was also phenomenal as was dessert. As good as the food was the service was one level above.

Ante B. was the best waiter who made the whole experience even more worthwile. Definitely worth the visit :)

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank daanishd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We came yesterday afternoon in the bay and wanted to have drinks. First the boy at the dock was amazing - helped us with the boat and was very friendly. The waiter (Ante) gave us the possibility to choose where to sit in the lounge area because we only wanted drinks.
After the drinks, we decided to have lunch & got a table immediately.
We ate fish, tuna steak, fish fillet... Food was very tasty and nicely served. Love the way tuna is prepared, with sesame seeds and curry rice.
Also the little macaroons that we got for free were tasty & cute. Our waiter was very nice and friendy and attentative.

Everything was perfect, the food, the service, the view.
It is not cheap and that is perfectly fine. If you want cheap, there are other options you can choose from. You are not buying drinks and food here, you are paying for the experience and it's worth it.
Thanks to everyone from the restaurant for making our day on Pakleni islands perfect.
Hvala :)

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SchL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Amazing restaurant,amazing view,very,very tasty food!The only thing that I don’t like we were waiting a bit for our second service!I love the way to get to the restaurant,naturally plants and green forest!I like everything!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank dididimitrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We really couldn't have been happier with our choice of Zori as the venue for our wedding reception this summer. From the outset we found PR Manager Zrinka to be professional, extremely helpful and very responsive and everything was fully arranged well before the actual event.
We opted for Zori's wedding package which actually exceeded our expectations and wowed our very happy guests. Zrinka had made the table look beautiful and the food and service was simply fantastic.
Thank you Zori for making our day so special and memorable!
Keith and Sarah Roberts

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeithR12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zori Restaurant also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Stari Grad, Hvar Island
 

Been to Zori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing