We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”
Review of Guesthouse Paulina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hvar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guesthouse Paulina
Ranked #22 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in Apartment 1 for 5 nights. The apartment was clean, quiet and very spacious for our family. This apartment has two large terraces, we spent much time on the front terrace enjoying the beautiful view. There is a lovely garden as you enter the gate to the guesthouse. We enjoyed our stay on Hvar and at Guesthouse Paulina. Luka and Petra are very friendly and helpful hosts, we truly appreciated the homemade lemonade and cake along with the helpful advice upon arrival.

Room Tip: Apartment 1, excellent value for families traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Not easy to add to reviews below. But Guesthouse Paulina deserves another top rating anyhow. There cannot be (m)any better options in Hvar! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Thx, luka and petra. They are so nice as all reviewers said. Luka wait for us at the port and carry one of my big luggage around 20kg uphill to his house actively. He gave us details info about this beautiful town n good restaurtants. Room tidy, clean and quiet. Petra makes use of every corner to decortate into a unique guesthouse. Her garden is full of flowers, fabulous. Surprising, a bottle of white wine and chocolate box was found as they know this is part of my honeymoon trip. Their hospitality really impress us. Will absolutely recommend you to enjoy here.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Guesthouse Paulina - Luka and Petra made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. Luka met us off the ferry to guide us to the apartments and it was lovely to have a glass of Petra's home made lemonade whilst they gave us lots of helpful advice re places to visit, restaurants etc. The Apartment was comfortable, clean and well equipped with lovely views from the balcony and bedroom. A 5 minute walk brings you into the town and there are several good places to swim and sunbathe nearby. We thought the nicest was past the Amafor Hotel near the Hula Bar where you can rent comfortable double sun loungers with mattresses for a reasonable price. It is definitely worthwhile taking a boat taxi to the islands - we visited St Klement where there is a lovely beach and a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights stay at guesthouse Paulina. The accommodation is spacious, clean and in a great location, a short walk away from the town square. Luke and Petra are fantastic and gracious hosts, who are able to offer brilliant advise about how best to explore this wonderful island. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unknown1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We arrived early season, no reservation - we just asked our taxi driver to take us to a nice place - and he did. We won't forget Petra and Luka for their warm welcome. It was really appreciated - and fairly rare in Croatia.
The studio we had was really large, all of the amenities in the room, lovely patio overlooking the old town and ocean and a great price. We are lucky that we found this gem.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_and_Sue_Verver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This review is long over due, and my first ever. Petra & Luka are incredible hosts. They responded quickly to every email, and they had all the answers and recommendations I needed. Plus, our room was clean, large and had a wonderful balcony overlooking the archipelago of islands off shore. We enjoyed many delicious take away meals on the balcony as the view doesn't get any better. It's only about a 5-10 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants.

If I return to Hvar, I will absolutely stay at Guesthouse Paulina. I promise you will be 110% satisfied. Thank you Petra & Luka for a wonderful stay, and thank you for taking us to and from the ferry port. You went above and beyond anything we could have asked for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.6 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Villa Paladina
Villa Paladina
#17 of 169 in Hvar
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Teo Petric
Teo Petric
#7 of 51 in Hvar
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Sandra Hvar
Villa Sandra Hvar
#31 of 51 in Hvar
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
#81 of 169 in Hvar
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Deco Pape
Art Deco Pape
#105 of 169 in Hvar
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Paulina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Paulina

Address: Ulica Shime Buzolic Tome 47 | Sime Buzolic Tome 47, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range: $18 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Paulina host its guests on the second floor of the house, in two apartments and few en-suite rooms. All the accommodation have terrace or balcony with sea view of Pakleni Islands and are oriented to south.Apartments have a full equipped kitchen and the rooms are equipped with fan , refrigerator , electric kettle and utensils to prepare breakfast.Our house is situated 5 minutes walking from the city harbor and the main bus stop in city center, in a quiet neighborhood. We will be glad to offer you a welcome drink in our terrace and share all the information you will need to spend an unforgettable vacation on the most sunny island in Adriatic Sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing