We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Kogo

Pizzeria Kogo
Ranked #61 of 133 Restaurants in Hvar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

No argue, we've tried several: this is the best pizza in Hvar - and its no more expensive than anywhere else. It's jam packed with people every night - and most of the time you have to wait a few minutes to get a table. Do wait! Or do as we have learnt to do: go straight inside and order a take-away. As I said: its really jam packed with tourists, and sometimes you want to eat your pizza in peace and quiet. Excellent service, excellent value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NBK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    74
    60
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Location, Impersonal Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Always packed, great location in the main square, but the staff are quick to turn the tables, so don't expect to be able to sit around supping wine after you've eaten. The pizza was lovely, and you didn't have to wait long for it despite how busy it was. The staff were rushing around so there was no personal service, and we noticed they forgot to bring our water as they hadn't keyed it in to the handsets, and then forgot the starter for the table next to us after rushing to clear another table. Unfortunately, the staff are quick to approach you as you walk past to tempt you to eat with them, but as soon as you sit down, you lose the service. We had five different waiters in the hour we were there. It's a shame, as it was good value for money and was the perfect place to chat, drink and watch the world go by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M77TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar, Zagrebacka, Croatia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great Gnocchi!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

A nice pasta/pizza place in town square. Pizza is probably best in Hvar, very very good. Gnocchi with cream are a must! Simply great, low prices compared to the rest of Hvar, great location and a star less for not taking credit card. But definitely a great place for lunch in Hvar. Will go back for the gnocchi again, but hope they take credit cards then! :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza and lasagna in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great pizza in the square, best in town (I should know, as I don't eat any fish or seafood!!!). Lasagna was delicious too. Friendly and efficient service. Always packed, very popular.

Only downside: they don't accept credit cards. Hey say "the machine is broken" but I suspect otherwise...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value meal in the centre of it all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Good value pizzas in the centre of town in the beautiful square. Well worth a try if your hungry and on a budget...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBoysonHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Kogo also viewed

Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Pizzeria Kogo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing