We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely place”
Review of Apartments Antoana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Antoana
Ranked #27 of 166 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Jastrzebie-Zdroj, Poland
1 review
“Just lovely place”
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Apartments Antoana was our favorite accommodation in Croatia. Just wonderful place, not much expensive! Our room was clean and tidy and the owners were friendly and helpful. It had free internet with communal computer to use for free. And the terrace was just perfect for enjoying rest over a glass of wine! From the apartment it is 10 minute walk to the Hvar town square along beautiful seaside. Apartment is fully equipped and a supermarket is qite near. Place is very quiet. Owners are very nice, and we returned to
Antoana apartment several times, which we thoroughly recommend as great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tad_2358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north yorks
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We have had 3 two week stays with Ivana and Peter over the last 4 years. The acomodation and hosts are faultless. From collecting us at the bus station and taking us back nothing seems too much trouble. The rooms are very clean and the decoration always kepy updated and in good order. Excellent value for money.
The location is excelent with a 15 min walk to the town centre and about 10 mins to the local beach. The walk back is a little on the hilly side, but with the wonderfull views seem to make it easy.
The area is very quiet and has a good supermarket only 50 metres away.
With views accross the bay from the balconies one could ask for much more.
All things equal we will be back before too long.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefftherefNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This was our second stay with these hosts. We will be back. Our daughter & son-in-law came last year and loved it, as well.
The place is super clean, in a quiet area, close to the beach and supermarket. The hosts are friendly and leave you alone. They are most helpful, if you need anything. We loved having breakfast and evening drinks on the balcony. The view is beautiful and calming.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimo3901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Spent 3 days at Apartmani Antoana and would thoroughly recommend these apartments as great value for money,
Hosts, Petar & Ivana gave us a warm welcome and went out of their way to make us feel at home.
We had a wonderful small balcony where we enjoyed breakfast in the morning sun.
Apartment is fully equipped and a supermarket is 150 metres away.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrytyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostel Villa Zorana
Hostel Villa Zorana
#17 of 166 in Hvar
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Sanja
Apartments Sanja
#85 of 166 in Hvar
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pension Curin
Pension Curin
#80 of 166 in Hvar
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
J & B Holiday House
J & B Holiday House
#32 of 166 in Hvar
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Antoana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Antoana

Property: Apartments Antoana
Address: Majerovica, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 166 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments Antoana consist of three apartments A2+1 (for 2 or for 3 people). Each of the apartments consists of: sleeping room, dining room (sofa, SAT TV), kitchen (fully equipped), bathroom (towels, hairdryer) and balcony. And it also has air-condition. A parking place is provided for every apartment. Welcome to our house! Fam. Alujevic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Antoana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Antoana Hotel Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing