We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view perfect position great food and service”
Review of The Bounty

The Bounty
Ranked #102 of 139 Restaurants in Hvar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great view perfect position great food and service”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a small restaurant nothing fancy but great local food if you ate in hvar for more than one night I recommend that you order the lamb or veal under the bell it is only 180 kuna. It is slowly cooked with potatoes peppers and onions plenty for 2. The lady waitress was very friendly and attentive we really liked it here. Also do great coctails much cheaper than any were else. We went here twice and really enjoyed it

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank klewisuktw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    28
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“best location”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great location on the quayside. Excellent food at a very resonable price considering it's prime position. Good service. A taste of how the other half live without breaking the bank.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlshamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real value for the money”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The location down by the marina in Hvar is just outstanding. The waiter we had was fast and very courteous. The food was very well prepared and presented nicely. Me and my girl friend had the mix grill plate (Bounty) for 2. The price for this was a 180 kuna, ridiculously cheap for the amount of food we got and the quality. The best however was that 0,5 l of the local beer was 20 kuna a real bargain. Will definitely visit "The Bounty" again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our favourite place, just about to go for our 3rd meal here. Located on the water in the perfect spot for people watching. And the food was fabulous. Can highly recommend the slow roasted lamb called Peca which you need to order the day before and is too die for. We also tried the grilled squid which was delicious too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mitzisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worst service on the island”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

A visit to Hvar was ruined by the appalling service and VERY average food at this restaurant which only redeeming feature was being by the water. However, the rudeness of the staff made this a restaurant to remember for all the wrong reasons! NEVER come here...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Comfort_Seeker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bounty also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to The Bounty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing