We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for what it is”
Review of The Bounty

The Bounty
Ranked #95 of 135 Restaurants in Hvar
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent for what it is”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

A stunning location for a bargain meal that is tasty, with great service! Great VFM and experience...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBoysonHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    28
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
u.k
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good for a cheap meal and a beer.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had several lunches and beers there,good value and unpretentious,the seafood risotto was very tasty,service is friendly,the location right on the harbour with a lovely view would recommend for a light meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AubandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, average food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Recommended by our hostess, we pre-ordered the traditional Peka (lamb and vegetables slow cooked in a bell shaped pot) in the morning. It was a nice experience to eat this traditional dish and the flavour was incredible but sadly, considering how long the food had been cooked, the lamb was incredibly tough. We were given a table by the waters edge over looking the harbour, great for yacht watching. Sadly the dance music from the pub next door dampened the mood slightly and it was quite dark.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAAKBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good view, horrible food!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Went to this place yesterday, starters were very good but the main courses were so bad me and my husband both only had few bites and we ordered different things!! Seafood risotto and fried squid were both so gritty and over cooked and we felt like eating sand, there some weird sand like texture in the mouth!!! Waiter saw that we didn't finish and was afraid to come to us and ignored us for 30 min and then said too much food that couldn't finish?? Absolutely horrible place, there are so many nicer places around there, don't bother!!

Helpful?
Thank diantssdada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Lovely food by the water”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Service here was excellent. I wanted to dine next to the water but all tables were full so the waiter offered to move a table to a nice spot.
Food was excellent. Me and my partner shared a Lovely meat platter and vegetables. Excellent value for mOney too with total bill with drinks totalling approximately 200kuna.
Definitely worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _-rachella-_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bounty also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to The Bounty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing