We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Rosmarinus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriatic(Stari Grad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
70
18
4
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
18
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk into townpleasure of stayingfantastic weekeach morninghula hula barbeautiful viewhostaccommodationterraceigorprivacystepssupermarketpathnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 100 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in this perfect location on August for a whole week. Our host was just wonderful and gave to us all possible good hints about Hvar, with his help we were able to find the right spot at the beach, the best restaurants and sightseeing locations. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heloisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in Palm 2, which was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The large balcony overlooked the sea and was great for sunsets. The villa was in a great location, a short walk down some steps to the seafront, where there were a couple of relaxed beach bars close by and a great private lagoon for swimming. It was an easy, flat stroll along to the port, but in my opinion the location was better than if it had been closer to the port.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice views, the smaller rooms were still huge and perfect for us, without spending too much unnecessarily.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeedsStatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I can't praise Villa Rosmarinus enough! We booked it purely through Trip Advisor reviews, so I thought it was only fair to leave one of my own.

If you possibly can, make sure you get The Rock apartment. We went for our mini-moon and just couldn't believe how perfect it was. It has a huge balcony with the most breathtaking views. it's also in the perfect spot for the sunset every night, and we'd watch it with a glass of wine before going out!

The living space is huge and beautiful decorated. There's also a massive bathroom (and bath - big enough for two people!), a separate living area with big, comfy sofas and then a mini kitchen outside (with a fridge).

I was initially worried about being a 15 minute walk from the centre of town, but after a few days I was so grateful for the seclusion. You can build up an appetite walking into the centre (or walk off the alcohol coming back!) and it was so nice to be able to get away from everyone when we wanted to. This wouldn't be possible with the hotels closer to town.

There is a supermarket a few minutes from the hotel to stock up the fridge and stuff for brekkie and also the nicest swimming spot that we came across (Damir will tell you how to get there). Much better than any of the spots in town and much more secluded.

Hula Hula bar is about an 8 minute walk from the hotel. It's gets very busy and loud, but is it's the best place to have a drink and watch the sunset (except the hotel balcony!).

We've already decided to go back for our one year anniversary!

Room Tip: If you possibly can, make sure you get The Rock apartment. We went for our mini-moon and just couldn't believe how perfect it was. It has a huge balcony with the most breathtaking views. it's also in the perfect spot for the sunset every night,
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The views are amazing. We booked apartment Rosmarinus which was massive and very nicely laid out. Perfect for a honeymoon. If there was a down side it might be that you are away from town a little but if you like walking like we do and don't mind walking up steps then you won't have a problem. I liked it as it was a lovely quiet location with great swimming spots near by.
The closest busy beach bar is only 10 mins walk away and its 20 mins into the centre which can be walked along the beach.
I really recommend hiring a boat and going out to the local Islands. There are great restaurants and beach bars on those also.
Damir was a great host.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pickup2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We rented the top floor suite on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. With breathtaking views from multiple balconies (with chaise lounge chairs for sunning or admiring the stunning view), and beautiful, spacious layout and decor, they were right in describing this as a piece of heaven. Damir (the owner) was above and beyond helpful in making sure we had everything we needed and gave us great restaurant recommendations. The elevated location provides a spectacular overook of the water, palenki islands, and sunsets with a short 5 minute walk to the calm waters of the blue lagoon. We felt very spoiled and wish in hindsight we had been able to spend many more days here.

Room Tip: The top floor suite was private and absolutely gorgeous.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews