We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, fast but tasty”
Review of Marinero

Marinero
Ranked #59 of 139 Restaurants in Hvar
Price range: $3 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
warsaw
Level Contributor
185 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Cheap, fast but tasty”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is very popular restaurant in the Hvar town - dont expect to get seated right away. And dont expect to have top notch dining experience as the waiters are busy, food comes fast and you might be forgotten for a while.

Still we found this excellent choice. The seafood platter for 140kn is such a bargain in Hvar / Croatia and not only the price was good, so was the food, or even better....

Definately worth to visit, but dont look to the kitchen on a way to toilet ;)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mokoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    126
    71
    62
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Popular place, lovely food.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Easy to find, great food, good atmosphere. Can recommend the seafood risotto. Was a bit close to a noisy bar, but not really a problem.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst service and restaurant on Hvar!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Went there for a lunch and after 15 minutes we finnaly got the drinks we wanted (they didn't have anything we asked for). Our apetizers came togeather with the main dish so we had to eat fast!
Main dish was full of oil, and the service was worst we have ever seen! They was like they were drunk. Price was ok.
Don't go there go to the market place nearby instead!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Godfather31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood lovers”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Best meal we have had our whole Europe trip!! So much flavor and well worth the money. Definitely recommend marinero for any seafood lover!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The best seafood in town!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is an excellent seafood restaurant and it was recommended to us by our hostel owner in Hvar. Situated just off the main harbour it is obviously very popular as we had to wait about ten minutes for a table but it was worth the wait. There is some excellent seafood options on the menu. We opted for the seafood platter with various fish to share between us. The tuna steak was especially nice. Reasonably priced it's well worth a visit with some nice bars nearby to relax with a drink after.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Galesa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marinero also viewed

 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Marinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing