We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb choice for family accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Komazin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Komazin
Ranked #1 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Superb choice for family accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We enjoyed a 10 night stay at Andro's in September 2013, our first family holiday with our son, so we wanted to stay somewhere quiet, and not exactly in the town center, but not too far out either, which is exactly what we got.

We booked the top floor More apartment, which is huge, with a massive super-king size bed, very clean and fully equipped, although we never did get time to make much use of the flat screen TV.

Andros also organized a cot bed for us, and even gave us his own food processor to use to make our little boy's food with.

Not only that, he also came to pick us up from the ferry, and paid for the taxi to drop us of when we left, whilst also doing our laundry for us, and giving us advice about restaurants and places to visit. And his mother made us the best strudl,3 times!

All in all, worth every penny if you need somewhere to stay in Hvar

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrotter4989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
147
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We can only agree with all the other reviewers. We went for a late break at the end of October , Andros and his family were so welcoming and helpful during our stay. Better than any tour rep we have had!!!! Much of Hvar was closing down for the winter but Andros organised for us all the adventures we needed. The resort was serenely quiet and friendly, the weather was hot and sunny every day, Andros's advice about where to go, eat, swim, etc was 1st class. And yes Momma's strudel was delicious and totally unexpected!
No question we would love to go to Hvar again and would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chids2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended Apartments Komazin by Ivo at Apartment Baltazar in Dubrovnik and they did not disappoint. We had a fantastic apartment which had the best view. They were handy for the supermarket and not too far from a lovely beach (make sure you wear suitable footwear when walking to the beach). The apartments are really big and spacious as well as clean and modern. Andro is a lovely guy who would chat openly about the island, where to eat, where to visit etc. It is a beautiful place to visit and we would highly recommend staying here. There are also different sizes if apartments for a larger group. Thanks for looking after us.
Susan & Chris - Wigan

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SusieGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were amazed at how gracious and kind Andro was. He went beyond normal expectations as a host. He gave us great information about things we could do during our two days in Hvar, which helped us make the most of our time there. I was preparing to make the short drive to the center to pick up our friends one afternoon and he insisted on driving there to get them for me. His mother even brought us Cherry Strudel one evening during our stay! The apartments were clean and the location was great. Fantastic value for money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our feeling is consistent with what other reviewers have indicated. Highly rated.

Andro could not have done more for us. He is a wonderfully energetic, attentive and informative host offering so much more than one should expect. As with others, we benefitted from his abundant warmth and generosity being ferried around; and provision of a wealth of local information. He was spot on with everything he recommended - including sites, coastal walks, restaurants, boat hiring. His in-depth local knowledge and connections made our stay so much more enjoyable that it might otherwise have been. We enjoyed some of the addition that others have mentioned – such as some home brewed fruit spirits (sadly not for sale); and also his Mom’s much talked about apple strudel. And honestly, this is the best strudel I have ever tasted.

The apartment was very spacious and much nicer than the pictures do justice to it. It was a really comfortable stay with ease of access to the town, local beach restaurants; and to the beaches and coastal walks a short distance over the hill behind the house.

Sadly, we had to cut our stay short because of the need to return home as a result of learning of the unexpected and tragic death of a close family member. Andro was unbelievably understanding, sensitive and helpful in terms of facilitating our quick departure off the island and out of Croatia.

It was our second stay in Havar. Once again, the experience there was so enjoyable, that we could easily consider another visit to this wonderful little island. And more so, we would probably try and stay at Komazin because it felt so much like 'home'.

Thanks Andro,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuttyHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Andro who provided a warm welcome and invaluable advice throughout our 9 night stay in the Lavanda appt. His mum's apple strudel was superb. If fit a car is pointless. We enjoyed the short walk to hvar town and visited stari grad by bus and islands by hiring a speedboat. Beautiful beaches nearby. Appt well equipped, we used local butcher and supermarkets. Good Restaurants and sight seeing opportunities - highly recommended location

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HappyChapx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I'm not sure what else I can add that hasn't already been said by others. Andro is possibly one of the genuinely nicest hosts we have met. He gave us great suggestions on the places to see and do. He collected us from the bus station and drove us to the apartment to save lugging the cases around. The 2 bedroom apartment was HUGE! Without exaggeration, the beds gave us the most comfortable nights sleep in all of Croatia. The best day of our entire holiday in Croatia was going to Pakleni Islands, walking to an amazing restaurant, eating the best meal ever and then swimming in a secluded beach...Andro will give you the directions I'm sure! Hvar town is really pretty and walking up to the fort rewarded us with gorgeous views. In hindsight, we could have stayed here a week and used it as a base to explore other Islands rather than do a two night stay on our way to Korcula. I would certainly do this if I have the opportunity to visit Croatia again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie_Jo_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.9 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.6 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Komazin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Komazin

Property: Apartments Komazin
Address: Ulica Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Komazin 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments KOMAZIN are situated in a quiet and peaceful area in the eastern part of the city of Hvar, Krizna luka. Closest distance to the sea and the beach (both sides of the house) 5min walking distance, and historical old town is on 10 minutes (900 meters) pleasant walk by the sea. Scuba diving center, taxi boats for the Pakleni islands, sport facilities and hotels are around the house. -Apartment MORE: (2+2) 47m (kitchen with a living-room, bathroom, bedroom and sea view balcony)-Apartment LAVANDA: (4+1) 78m (kitchen with a living-room, two bathrooms, two bedrooms and sea view balcony). All apartments are very well equipped providing you:-fully equipped kitchen -each room with its own bathroom-SAT-TV-air conditioning-beautiful sea view balconies on the Pakleni islands archipelago-private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Komazin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Komazin Hotel Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing