We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boutique Apartments Seputic
Ranked #3 of 52 Hvar B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My fiance and i arrived in Hvar a day early and needed a place for a night prior to our other booking. Seputik apartments had a booking available and was a great value.

Owner was very nice and accommodating, and would have picked us up at the ferry which is a great benefit as the apartment is up the hill, not a big deal if you don't have luggage. We arrived early and he had our apartment cleaned quickly so that we could get in early which was very helpful for us.

When we saw the apartment we were pleasantly surprised, especially for the price. Large room with a full kitchen (fridge, stove and sink), comfortable bed, a huge balcony with a great view. Lots of outlets, good shower, good shelving and lots of hangers.

Best thing about the room was definitely the view of the harbor at sunset from the balcony. Not a full view, but good enough to be quite impressive. The room, balcony and view make this room a great value.

The only downside was that we got stuck on our balcony outside, as it locked behind us, so be careful! Also, the hill is a long walk up (great for digestion) which makes it in the middle of the downtown (20 min walk) and the best beach (15 min walk in the other direction), and a market (5 min walk)..but not next to anything.

Value wins here, so Seputik gets a 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The apartment was so nice, especially for what we paid. Great little kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and most importantly good AIR CON! The location was a bit of a walk, down hill on the way to the harbor but a killer up hill on your way back, however it did not take any longer than 15 minutes. Dino was so lovely, a really good host. He gave us a lift too a from the bus station at the beginning and end of our stay plus showed us the different places ago. He has been more than helpful since when we left some belongings there at getting them back to us. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC12491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The apartment is a short walk up the hill, about 2kms. Give Dino the heads up and he will pick you up, taxis will rip you for 100kuna. If you get the rooms with a view of the water you will fall in love with the place! There is a great little beach over the hill, Dino will explain how to get there.. It's 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days at seputic that was 10 min walk from hvar town and 5-10 min walk form a nice beach. The apartment was ok.Not the best view and the kitchen was not that well equipped. We also had to ask for more toiletpaper and soap. We where a little out of season so the price was ok

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was exactly what i was looking for in Holiday!

The directions and pre-trip email was very helpful. I enjoyed the welcome drinks.
We loved the outdoor area, Dino did a great job at giving us a full heads up on all the things to see in the city, he made you feel like you were his bestfriend right away and knew where to take us out for the best time. All around, it was a social and fun atmosphere!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haward0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great place with all the basics, clean, not far from the centre, waterfront and beaches. Ours was a well lit room, with patio and nice view, and comfortably accommodated the 4 people in our travel party.

I would stay here again, and it's worth noting that the owner was very helpful. He picked us up from the ferry when we arrived (for free), offered to drop us off at the ferry when we departed (for a small fee comparable to that of a taxi), and took plenty of time to make suggestions on things to do, see, eat, drink. Was also quick to provide a hairdryer when asked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfeargri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Mt friend and I spent 5 nights at the Seputik Apartments. 

The apartments are a 10 minute uphill walk from the harbour area. Fortunately we bumped into Dino, the owner, just as we got off our ferry, so he gave us a lift up. I would recommend that you contact Dino for a map/lift in advance as it could be hard to find otherwise. 

Our apartment had two double bedrooms, the rear bedroom had a large balcony with patio table and chairs overlooking the harbour. The apartment was very clean and looked like it had been recently decorated and all the furniture/equipment looked new. 

There is a shop about 100 metres down the road. I would also recommend the mustaco beach which is about 15 mins walk from the apartments (although very steep access track). 
 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraJane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.9 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.5 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.5 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Apartments Seputic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Apartments Seputic

Property: Boutique Apartments Seputic
Address: Ulica Ive Roica 16, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Apartments Seputic 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fancy about perfect vacation and comfortable accommodation in Croatia? If you are looking for a place to rest and relax or to party then Hvar, the sunniest island of the Adriatic and world’s top tourist destination, is your ideal choice. Boutique Apartments Seputic presents an excellent choice for families, couples and groups looking for a complete and pleasant vacation in exciting cosmopolitan town of Hvar. With stylish furniture, airy space, breathtaking view – equipped with flat screen TV, wireless internet, air conditioning and fully fitted kitchens, it ensures a “home away from home” experience. Boutique Apartments location is perfectly balanced between the town centre offering vibrant nightlife and relaxing pebble beach Pokonji dol nearby. Our 10 years of experience in letting it and being generously at hand to our guests, adds to its attractivity. We invite you to experience the beauty of Hvar at Boutique Apartments Seputic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Apartments Seputic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing