We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Swimming pool
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Swimming pool
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Swimming pool
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Swimming pool
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Garden
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Garden
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia Garden - Mini Football
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Play Ground
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia Swimming pool - By night
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia Swimming pool - By night
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Bedroom
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Bedroom
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Bedroom
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Bathoom
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Bathoom
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Kitchen
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Kitchen
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Living area
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Living area
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Game room
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Massage room
Floor Plan-Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Floor Plan-Wing_B-Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Floor Plan-Wing_A-Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Groznjan, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Slovak first
Any
English first
B C
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a great time in Croatia over the Christmas/New Year period and this Villa was the perfect base to relax in comfort and explore Istria. The villa itself is amazing, with well appointed rooms, all the 'mod-cons' and enough amenities to keep you occupied even on the coldest of winter days. The location is private & secluded yet you are never too far from civilization (15 minutes by car). There's also plenty of extra space for larger groups too.

The owners are consummate hosts, keen to please and provided us with plenty of suggestions on where to go, what to see and where to eat! Ask them about the delicious local restaurant, just 5 minutes from the Villa, and be sure to order the truffle pasta, delicious!

Recommend to anyone and we can't wait to return this summer.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us over Christmas/New Year period. It’s lovely to read that you found your rooms very comfortable, spacious and decorated nicely. Glad you liked our location which is ideal for relax in comfort. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Villa Poropati when next in Croatia. Kind Regards Rajko Macura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the larger house, which has been finished to a very high standard - lots of room, every facility you could want. Table tennis, table football and even the pool (it was October!) and a fire in the evening were all great. The owner is so hospitable and helpful. We played tennis at Buje (10 minute drive) and Umag (25-30 minutes) and saw some great Istrian scenery around the hilltop towns. Also great food and friendly people. We only went for a long weekend, but it was easy to get to the place from Trieste airport (under 2 hour drive) and it felt like a long break. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful atmosphere
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at Villa Poropati . I was delighted that we met your expectations and enjoyed the service and facilities we provided you with. Please do come back and see us soon.
My kindest regards,

Rajko Macura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinochit
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place for vacance”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was really good at the villa poropati besides the fact of the very considerable comfort and 'also important to care for the babies in fact as well as a real playground there is also a room for the playstation. paradise for the whole family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Villa Poropati. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Please do come back and stay soon.

Best regards

Rajko Macura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plingplon...
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa with luxurious feel!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late at night with our group of 10 adults, 4 children aged 4 and 5, and one baby.
Great service from the owner all the time, and the houses are excellent, large rooms, great bathrooms and living-space. The pool area is magnificent, and the childrens play area was frequently used, as well as the table-tennis and the football-table. The pool was a bit cold on the few days when the sun was a bit absent, but nice on the sunny evenings. Couldn't get the air-condition working, but the weather didn't really require it, so we didn't really follow up on that. No doubt it will work when looked at properly.

It's a bit out of the way, very relaxing an quiet, but you need a car to go anywhere. The roads from the freeway to the house are small and twisting, but in good condition otherwise. Buje has grocery shops etc (10+ minutes drive), Groznjan is also worth a visit (5-10 minutes drive).

Try the "in house" massage! Low cost and good relaxation.

We would most definitely recommend this for everyone, it was perfect for our group, and we are already thinking about booking another stay. Excited to see what new features will be added, the owner has many plans for the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the large bedrooms/bathrooms
Liked least: Must have car(s), but that gives opportunities as well
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. Your comments are great help and encouragement for the future projects.
Our "in-house massage" was very popular, I am glad you liked it.
Give my regards to your lovely family, hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Beograd, Serbia
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, second to none !
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2013
Thank you very much, it was nice to have you in our Villa. We look forward to see you again.

Kind regards

Rajko Macura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility and the beauty of the area as well as the condition of the property
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you very much for leaving your kind wards following your recent stay with us at Villa Poropati. I was delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and also that you enjoyed the service you received.
I do hope that you will join us again soon where I am sure we will once again meet your expectations.
My best regards,
Rajko Macura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was simply amazing!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2012
Dear Dr Ong,
Thank you very much for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed you stay in our Villa, we hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Rajko Macura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing