We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the place to stay in Crikvenica”
Review of Villa Castello

Villa Castello
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Castello
Ranked #2 of 15 Crikvenica B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The apartments are located 2 min from the bus station, supermarket and cafes. Absolutely no noise or inconvenience.

New and spacious with all facilities one needs to use. Bed comfort was outstanding. WiFi excellent. One can walk in both directions for a beach side promenade.

The whole place exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hokidaymaker057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed one week at Villa Castello in August 2012, in their apartment Lavanda. We have two children aged 1-3 and we were four adults. It met, and exceeded, all our expectations. The house itself had a locked front door so it felt very safe. The apartment was on the third floor (they have two more apartments on the floors below). There was no elevator but that was not a problem for us since we could leave our stroller in the reception area.

The aprtement was clean, incredibly well stocked (everything from cutlery, kitchen appliances to washing machine, towels and sheets) and really nice. Large living room with a sofa-bed for two adults and air-con. Great kitchen with everything you need. Wonderful bathroom with two sinks, a great shower, a separate toilet and washing machine. Two bedrooms with double beds for two adults. Very comfortable beds and above all pillows! We slept really well. Air con in both bedrooms. There was a door between the bedrooms and the living room so that you could minimise noise from the living room to the bedrooms if you have children who sleep early. There was a small balcony with a table and chairs for four adults with a view of the hills and marketplace which was also really nice.

The location was great too. We were not disturbed by noises from outside and had a wonderful view. There was free wi-fi in the apartment and cable TV.

If and when we go back to Crikvencia we will definately stay there again, and I would recommend this apartment to anyone and everyone going for a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Locoation is perfect, in center of Crikvenica. Apartments are comfortable, clean, full equiped. Personal is great! We'll be back very soon!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lazo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank FA972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crikvenica hotels
1.6 mi away
Lounger Apartments
Lounger Apartments
#13 of 38 in Crikvenica
8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kvarner Palace
Hotel Kvarner Palace
#1 of 21 in Crikvenica
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pansion Belveder
Pansion Belveder
#6 of 15 in Crikvenica
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Omorika Hotel
Omorika Hotel
#2 of 21 in Crikvenica
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Esplanade
Hotel Esplanade
#6 of 21 in Crikvenica
4 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartments Vila Rosa Mora
Apartments Vila Rosa Mora
#8 of 38 in Crikvenica
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Castello

Address: Petak 12, Crikvenica 51260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Crikvenica
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Crikvenica
Price Range: $70 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing