We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment - great hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
modern decorated living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
modern decorated living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
modern decorated living room
Living room
Stunning sea view from apartment's balcony
stunning sunset from our Villa
large sea view balcony with a table for 8 persons and sun beds
swimming pools near by our Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Daydream3...
1 review
“Lovely apartment - great hosts ”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a weeks stay at this apartment for 7 people, very modern, clean and spacious and equiped with all you need. The views from the balcony over to dubrovnik in the distance are beautiful and the sunsets amazing. Marina was happy to help with anything we needed and quick to reply to any questions. Cavtat is beautiful and a short walk away (20 mins) there is a beach and numerous bars and restaurants on the way. On the way back the last 5 minutes walk is a steep hill to the apartment just to make you aware in case this would be a problem for any guests. The supermarket is 5 minutes away (uphill), this was open until 9.30pm and had all we needed. Fantastic apartment and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zumbacamp...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with great views”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

7 of us had a lovely week's stay at this apartment. The apartment is nicely furnished, very clean and comfortable and is well equipped with everything you need. The views from the terrace are stunning and we enjoyed breakfast out there each day in the shade. It gets the sun the evening and it is beautiful sitting with a nice drink enjoying the sunset. The hosts Marina and Ivo were very helpful and accomodating.The only downside is the hill from the apartment to the main town is steep so would be a problem to anyone with restricted mobility. The apartment is 10 minutes from the beach and a further 10 minutes to the main part of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Dear Freddy, thank you very much for such a great review! It is nice to hear you enjoyed Cavtat and our apartment. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and hope you will come again and stay with us. Especially when the pool will be finished:)
will be in touch by Facebook...
Marina Hajmut Dupcic:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
number-42
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is in a quiet location set away from the town, with fabulous sea views across to Dubrovnik.
Everything was spotless and well maintained inside the apartment and it was a lovely place to relax. The air conditioning in the living area gave a welcome relief from the hot weather. The terrace was shady in the morning and evening so you could enjoy breakfast outside as well as watching the beautiful sunsets.
Marina and family were very welcoming and incredibly helpful with advice on where to go and what to do. Marina is always available if you want to find out anything and she went out of her way to help with airport information. It was very useful to get local information on when the best time to visit Dubrovnik was too, so as to avoid too many other tourists. She can also arrange a trip to Montenegro, which is well worth doing.

We would highly recommend Cavtat as a peaceful holiday spot, especially this apartment. The walk to the town and the beach area is short as well as downhill and there are plenty of taxis available at a taxi rank if you don't want to walk back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugarfair...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great find!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Marina and Ivo are both lovely people. Ivo picked us up from the airport and Marina was at the apartment to welcome us when we arrived. The apartment was clean, well equipped and had plenty of space for the five of us (2 adults, 3 teenagers).The view from the balcony was fantastic, it was lovely to sit out in the evening with a glass of wine and watch the most amazing sunsets! Kids were happy too as they were able to access the WIFI. Marina has plenty of knowledge of the local area, organised our tickets for boat trips and her help and advice was invaluable. The chocolate cake and apple strudel she made us were delicious! The supermarket is about 10 minutes uphill walk away and has everything you need, at least its downhill when you have full shopping bags! The beach is about a 10 minute walk away and the town of Cavtat is about a 15 minute walk away (both downhill) but there are lovely walks, beautiful scenery and plenty of tavernas to stop in on the way. The Elaphite Islands boat trip was great, a full day trip costing around £25 with food and drinks included. Dubrovnik was easily accessible by boat at around £8 return from Cavtat. Thank you Marina and Ivo for making our holiday so enjoyable and memorable for us all!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exellent hosting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it! Love it! Love it!”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are a family of 7 adults & 1 baby. My husband & I stayed in one of the apartments last year & wanted our family to have the experience we had. My Daughter, partner & baby stayed on the ground floor apartment & the rest of us stayed in the 3 bedroomed apartment upstairs. As usual both apartments were immaculate & very well equipped. We were picked up at the airport in a people carrier and left back there when returning home courtesy of our hosts Marina & Ivo. As usual their hospitality was 2nd to none with supplies of home made cakes, vegetables & Brandy from the family vineyard. Marina has an extensive knowledge of the area and beyond & her advice & help was invaluable. She booked trips for us and arrived with the tickets, she is a Wonder Woman and just wants to do the best she can to make your holiday a happy one.
The little town of Cavtat is a 10 minute walk away and there are lovely walks, beautiful scenery & interesting places to visit. There are many good restaurants and you can expect to pay about £9 for a main meal & glass of wine. We were determined to see as much of the surrounding area in the 2 weeks whilst there. We visited Montenegro (Kotor) about a 40 minute drive away, a stunning place, we went to Tribenje in Hertzogovinia, about 45 minutes away, another interesting place where we paid in total £3 for 4 glasses of wine and a large slice of cake!! We did the Elephati boat trip to 3 islands, that was a full day trip costing about £25 with food & drink included, it was well worth the money. We went to Korcula & Lupod & Miljet but wished we had more time in Miljet as there was so much to see & do & the swimming in the crystal clear lakes was amazing. Finally we took a boat to Dubriovnik £7 return from Cavtat. This is a must as the history is incredible. The highlight each night was returning to the apartment to see, in my opinion the most amazing sunset in the world. That's one for the memory bank!
Thank you to Marina & Ivo for making our holiday memorable and anyone thinking of booking do not hesitate as you would have difficulty finding anything to compare, you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing sunsets
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Dear Mena,
thank you very much for this excellent review !We were very pleased to have you as our dear guest, so kind and friendly. You are always welcome to stay with us and I hope to be able to host you and your lovely family here again :-)will be in touch on facebook
Apartments Dupcic Cavtat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing