We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unspoilt Cavtat”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Private Patio and Garden
The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Private Patio and Garden
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
House stairs
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Artistic wrought iron gate
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Crystal clear sea in Cavtat bay
Location in Center of Cavtat
Cavtat and Dubrovnik Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
VenIan1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unspoilt Cavtat”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent a very lovely week in Cavtat at Katica's apartment in early Sept 2016. The property is wonderfully located just 30 metres from the main harbour where taxi boats depart.

We took taxi boats to Dubrovnik twice and also to Lokrum. Dubrovnik has some great sites to see and Lokrum is delightful.

The accommodation is basic but beautifully clean and had everything we needed. There is a very nice seating area that is sheltered from the sun and from the occasional thunderstorm.

The big plus is Katica, who is a marvellous host. Throughout the week she was helpful and unbelievably generous. She was swift in responding, arranged our transfers and answered our questions. She is also a great cook and over the week we sampled her cake, figs with brandy and fresh whitebait - that was absolutely delicious!

Don't stay in Dubrovnik, Cavtat is cheaper and more beautiful and the taxi boats are frequent, reasonable and an experience.

Cavtat has much to offer. Lovely walks, beautiful views (especially from the cemetery) and good swimming areas. The house of the artist Bukovac is well worth a visit. There is abundant restaurant choice and you get to watch the super yachts and the super rich from the harbour.

We're moving on to Hvar, but it has been a great week.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host
Liked least: The rain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Dear Ian, we are very proud that Croatian Tourist Board awarded Cavtat with the title "The Blue Flower". Our own Classic Style house and garden are maybe a little contribution to that. We wish to meet you again in Croatia! Kind regards, Katica and Duje""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregCanno...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Timeless accommodation in central Cavtat”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed two nights at Classique and wish we'd stayed longer. The apartment is part of an original (500 year old) Cavtat family home and located right in the centre. It is just 10 metres from the water, yet is surrounded with high stone walls and has it's own private garden, so you hardly notice any noise from the street life that's happening metres away. You can't be more central or better placed.

Access is via the main (pedestrianised) street and up 15 stone steps, so like most properties in the region is not really suitable for people with limited mobility, which is a real shame. Parking is not provided, so if you drive you have to leave the car outside the town or in the paid parking beside the bus station (a short 7 minutes walk away). We'd hired a car for the holiday, but decided to hand this back 2 days early and use taxis to get to and from the airport drop off, which actually saved us money. Duje arranged the car to take us to the airport on the day of departure, and as a local the driver was able to pick us up right in front of the apartment, and even charged less than the taxi.

The apartment has everything you need if you want to go self-catering, and is classic in style (don't expect contemporary modern). The bed was two singles pushed together which meant we both got good comfortable night's sleep; and as there is no air con, we enjoyed having this extra space. The free wifi worked well sitting outside but was patchy inside due to the think stone walls. We didn't use the TV or many of the appliances provided so can't comment on these, but did make coffee and also reheated some of the delicious local pastries and in doing so found everything we needed worked well.

The images provided by the owners are a true and accurate reflection of the ground floor apartment where we stayed .. in fact we could have taken these exact photos ourselves.

Cavtat has a good choice of places to eat and drink, at reasonable prices, so you'll probably be out for most meals. Our favourites were: Bugenvila (which is in the same league as Dinner by Heston and right next door .. you pass the chefs on the steps as you come and go from the apartment), Hotel Supetar Restaurant (which serves classic and forgotten recipes .. I recommend the Venison gnocchi) and Little Star Beach Bar for the best sunsets in a thousand miles.

If, like ourselves, you're looking for a place close to Dubrovnik airport to make catching the early flights more civilised, I'd recommend extending the stay by at least a day and enjoying this little historic town and the attractions it offers, and of course stay in Classique.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, character and price
Liked least: Slight smell of old drains in the bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
"Dear Greg, we are proud that Croatian Tourist Board awarded both Cavtat and Dubrovnik with the title "The Blue Flower". Our own Classic Style house and garden are maybe a little contribution to that. We wish to meet you again in Croatia! Kind regards, Katica and Duje"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location, quiet too
Liked least: bathroom was a bit small
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
"Dear Lindsay, we are proud that Croatian Tourist Board gave both Cavtat and Dubrovnik the award "The Blue Flower". Our own Classic Style house and garden are maybe a contribution to this title. We wish to meet you again in Croatia! Regards, Katica and Duje"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheryl T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and clean...”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay in Cavtat, close to the sea and all amenities, everything is a stone's throw away. Katica the owner is just a lovely, very helpful, kind and knowledgable. If you're looking for peace and quiet and clean, I totally recommend staying here. Had a wonderful time, if we ever return to Croatia, we'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Dear Cheryl, we are proud that Croatian Tourist Board awarded both Cavtat and Dubrovnik with the title "The Blue Flower". Our own Classic Style house and garden are maybe a little contribution to that. We wish to meet you again in Croatia! Regards, Katica and Duje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
625felici...
Berkeley, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful stone apartment but no view!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely host and beautiful, artistic apartment but no views. I was disappointed because from the photos there is a beautiful sea view, right near the water. I thought I was booking that apartment. There are no sea views. This apartment is up some steps and in an interior garden above several restaurants. They have done a good job of restoring the old stone building but they should not have a photo with a sea view. Misleading.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
611tds
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a beautiful seaside town”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cavtat is a very beautiful part of the Croatian coastline, steeped in history. The apartments were in a lovely old building. As there had been a double booking, Duje and family kindly vacated their apartment for a few days and let us stat in it - most generous. Duje was a very friendly host and we would highly recommend the apartments.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirda Ć
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cavtat and Dubrovnik”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed there twice. First in September 2011 and again in July 2014. We love the terrace near tangerine tree and the position in center of peninsula. Beaches, restaurants and everything else are very near. Cavtat is excellent place for holiday and also excellent accommodation from where you can visit Dubrovnik Old Town. Owner Katica is very helpful but not disturbing to her guests. We shall certainly come again!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, charm of the appartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing