We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation also beautiful area.l”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment Anja
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Anja
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Apartment Anja
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellen O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation also beautiful area.l”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thank you Matea, for another wonderful holiday at your beautiful apartment , as ever everything was perfect , also arranging our taxi from the airport , thank s to your cousin who was our driver ,and who arranged, great day seeing a bit of your lovely country , I would highly recommend this apartment to my friends .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
It was my pleasure and thank you very much for wonerful review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relionme
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment, perfect for 4 of us (two couples) From booking to arrival and throughout, everything was "spot on" We arrived just after 8.00pm and were greeted by Matea's husband who helped with our luggage and showed us everything we needed to know. The apartment has everything you need including washer, dish washer, iron and board etc. We used the bedroom at the front with the bathroom opposite and the en suite bedroom at the back, leaving the front bedroom with the balcony vacant so that anyone of us could use the balcony without interrupting anyone. The location is wonderful. We left our cases and strolled the 80 meters to the nearest restaurant "Ciparis" which is fabulous.
Steps lead down to a swimming spot just across the little lane in front of the apartment and, turning right at the bottom of the apartment steps you will find a good beach with facilities just a short stroll away (so near that I went back to the apartment and plated up cheese, tomatoes, onions, olives, bread etc. and with a bottle of wine from the fridge went back to our sunbeds and surprised the other three). The walk into Cavtat depends on how you take it. I walked fast to the supermarket in 7 minutes but strolling past boats and restaurants and snack bars might take 15minutes to an hour depending if you stop to take pictures, have breakfast or a coffee - no point in rushing is there? Cavtat itself is just wonderful, it's our "little paradise" and our third visit in two years. Apartment Anja by the Sea is the perfect spot to enjoy everything. Would I recommend them - most definitely. Happy holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
238cathyy
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great little spot for our holiday. Located well for beach and restaurants as well as a boat trip to Dubrovnik.

Location was great, owner was very helpful before we got there and during our stay. The apartment had the facilities we needed, lovely views and was clean and comfortable but a little tired. The room arrangements are a bit awkward as the ensuite is off the back smaller bedroom, and the private balcony off the twin bedded room. The shared balcony downstairs is big with good views over the bay, and craggy access to the sea straight opposite the apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevemA74...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location - peaceful but close to everything”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We couldn't have been happier with this apartment. It's only a short walk from the supermarket, the old town, the superyachts, the restaurants, the beach, kayak hire, boat hire, water taxis to Dubrovnik. But, it's out of the main bustle and raised up two floors from the road, so is peaceful and private. It has it's own small balcony (large enough to have dinner on) but benefits from a huge shared balcony with the downstairs apartment, with your own dedicated table and chairs. There is a beach 100m away but we never used it; perfectly happy to swim off the rocks and small bathing area straight over the road, which will usually have no-one else there - I'd say about 20 seconds walk from your kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare R
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment ”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 10 nights in this lovely apartment (2 adults/2 teens); it was spotlessly clean, very spacious and just a perfect location for a very short walk into town or to the beach.

Matea was there to greet us on arrival and provided us with a huge amount of towels, and cleaning products, including dishwasher tabs and washing powder. She came to change our bedding half way through the holiday, and was on hand if we needed anything. The air-con in every room was very welcome as the temperature rarely got below 30 deg at night!

We used our bedroom balcony a lot and also the shared terrace below for meals. It's big enough to share if you prefer to be alone, or sociable.

We tended to swim around the rocks in front of the apartment as the beach was very busy. The sea is crystal clear. Tickets for boats to and from Dubrovnik are available in a little stand just around the corner before the beach, and kayaks and bikes can be hired at the beach.

Thank you Matea, for a wonderful stay in your charming apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie20...
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful house by the sea”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week in this idyllic house. It was spotlessly clean, well equipped and the air con in every room. Matea and Ivica looked after us very well and were on hand to help us get the most from our stay (thank you).
The location is great, literally a couple of steps to the sea. It is a short walk from the town where there is lots to do and in the other direction there is a hotel complex which offered access to paddle boards, kayaks and other water activities. We also rented a boat for the day and had great fun exploring the coast and dropping anchor for a snorkel and swim.
Our biggest challenge was choosing from the huge selection of great restaurants and I would recommend Ciparis and Ivans.
If going to Dubrovnik it is better to go very early in the morning or later in the afternoon as it is very busy in between with tourists from the cruise ships.
We would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Caveat”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful stay at this beautiful apartment , accommodation spacious with plenty sunshine filling all the rooms, a plus the amazing sunset each evening from the balcony ,, metea the owner has thought of everything one needs while staying in her apartment . Thank you for letting me enjoy your perfect apartment and making my first visit to you beautiful country so special

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing