We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super spot in a lovely town close to Dubrovnik”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment Anja
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Anja
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Apartment Anja
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joannefis...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super spot in a lovely town close to Dubrovnik”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband, two teenage children and I enjoyed a fabulous stay in Apartment Anja. We loved the location which is right by the sea. From our room, with the window open we could hear the sea. The apartment is on a very quiet one way road /lane with the sea right by its side. We hired a car and there is a parking space right outside that you chain up so it is always yours to use!

Just a 5 minute walk to the left and you come to a few restaurants and cafe/bars. You do not hear or smell these from the apartment. A 10- 15 minute walk by the sea takes you to the bus station in Cavtat with the no 10 bus to Dubrovnik every half an our or so. There is a small supermarket by the bus station and a lovely bakery and bank! In the centre of Cavtat and by the other harbour there are lots of dining opportunities. We also took a boat to Dubrovnik from here which run very frequently.

We enjoyed our location as the teenage kids could wander into town on their own and they hired bikes for a couple of afternoons.To the right of the apartment about a 5 minute walk away is a beach and a couple of hotels.

You can swim from the rocks in front of the apartment.

The apartment itself had everything we needed. Two rooms face the sea...one with a lovely balcony to sit on. The third double bedroom looks over the back ...there are orange trees growing there...and that room has an ensuite with a much welcome bath tub (although only three quarter size). The view not as impressive though.

Just a couple of negatives...the bathrooms sometimes smelt of drains. This whiff was also evident outside generally from time to time. It wasn't overpowering but noticeable sometimes. The other thing was the trees outside...you can see the sea and the view but you have to look around some of the trees. They must be protected and rightly so...you just have to position yourself to get the better view. Going up on the roof was good to catch the sun.

We used the shared balcony and the table tennis there. The views from the left of that terrace are across the bay to Dubrovnik.

The furniture and bedding etc have a feel of Croatia about them. Everything was clean and Matea met us there and kindly left milk at our request plus fruit and biscuits as a welcome gift.

The bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms too.The lounge was small but great in the evening after a hard days sightseeing as we could chill and watch some Croatian TV!

The kitchen and dining area are spacious. Not hyper modern but having all you need including a welcome dishwasher.

We had trips to Dubrovnik by boat and returned on the no10 bus. We went in the hire car to the Sokol Grad Castle (fab) near Ljuta and then to Molunat which is unspoilt by the sea. We drove to Perast and Kotor in Montenegro. The border is only 50 mins away. We also went toKorcula town on Korcula Island which is a two hour drive along by the Adriatic catching the foot ferry from Oribec to Korcula.

Cavtat is incredibly pretty and just 30 mins by bus or boat to Dubrovnik. The airport is 10 minutes by car. We enjoyed watching the planes flying into Dubrovnik. They are infrequent and fun to watch.

A great spot all round! I recommend the apartment. It is not, as the pictures show, hyper modern, but it is very comfortable and spacious. It's location 100%

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening and watching the sea from my bed! Being close to Dubrovnik in a pretty town.Being able to stroll to the shops, restaurants ans bus along by the sea.
Liked least: The occasional drain smell in the bathrooms and the view being partially blocked by the trees.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reuter201...
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
“beautiful location, great apartment, gorgeous village”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a wonderful location - convenient, beautiful surroundings. The apartment met all of our needs. We want to come again in the future

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roya273
Tysvaer Municipality, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here 1 week with my 3 children in June. On arrival we where met by the owner and we got very good information about the apartment and also the surrounding area. The apartment is located in the middle of the beach and restaurants, so either you wanna swim or eat, its just a few minutes walk either way. The apartment has 3 bedrooms that are very spacious with air condition and with good beds. 2 spacious bathrooms.
As long as you aren't dependent on a swimming pool I will say that this apartment has the perfect location. And the service from the owner is also very good.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Surrounding trees
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Right on the seafront but in a quiet location. Incredibly spacious and clean, with everything you need. Comfy beds, good shower, dishwasher and washing machine. Very well equipped. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it, and hope to return.

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fly-m-fly
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very welcoming and comfortable”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very hospitable hostess, Matea. We constantly felt her attention and care.
Excellent location overlooking the sea. The house is very clean, spacious rooms. The apartment is equipped with all necessary.
The beach locate near to house with an easy entrance into the sea. Restaurants nearby were, but they were not in front of the house, so in the house was only the aroma of the sea and pine trees.
If we will go to Croatia again, it certainly will stay only in Cavtat, at Matea’s house.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitality of the hostess, location
Liked least: sometimes around the house passed the noisy company
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanMUSA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome, better than expected.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place is great. Clean, modern, fully functional. Great location between the beach and the old town all within easy walking distance. Clear blue see. Owners were very nice and helpful. Highly recommended for families and those of westernized standards.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing