We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
each room has a spectacular sea view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
each room has a spectacular sea view!
house terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
each room has a spectacular sea view!
house terrace
cavtat
bathroom
balconies
the view from the room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martyn D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

we had a lovely time in Cavtat, very relaxing. Apartment Lucy was lovely, everything we needed including air-con in the bedrooms. Andro picked us up and returned us to the airport which was one less thing to think about, so great. Extremely hot week and a rather steep hill to climb up to get back to the apartment, but good exercise!! Would definitely go back, hopefully when a bit cooler so can do some more exploring.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place and location”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time, picturesque surroundings, good food,Andro and his mother were the perfect hosts. Would recommend this apartment to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gongsterl...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely apartment. added bonus, there was some fresh figs and fruit juice upon waiting for us. The apartment is lovely and spacious and in a quiet area. The host couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend although it is up hill from the town which might not suit everyone. The apartment had everything you could have asked for and a balcony each which was a treat. Would definitely book again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, what we needed!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first time in a Cavtat. We wanted a small place where we could stay a few days before travelling elsewhere. It was a beautiful location, although you had to climb a steep hill back to the apartment from the coastal restaurants. The heat made it difficult but after a couple of days of doing it we enjoyed the walks home!!!
The apartment was spotless!! Andro met us at the apartment and made my family and I feel so welcome. The rooms were a good size and my kids loved the fact they had their own space to chill and we loved sitting on the balcony in the morning! Lots of memories made!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean
Liked least: Larger lounge but not a massive problem!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel R
1 review
“a most enjoyable holiday in a comfortable apartment and lovely place”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was an ideal apartment for 3 ladies. The views from the balcony were wonderful and we ate our breakfast outside.
The local supermarket just 3 mins from the apartment and it sold all we needed for our stay.
It was a 10 min walk down to the main town for our evening meal with a variety of restaurants to choose from all modestly priced.
We all loved Cavtat and may return there another year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otteryman
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Villa Lucy having spent a week in the one bedroom apartment.
The location was perfect with a fabulous view from the large balcony where we had breakfast and watched the boats sail by.
Andro and his mother were delightful and very helpful - from the moment we arrived at the airport where Andro was waiting. He gave us a great deal of useful information about restaurants which we used. We particularly enjoyed the plate of home made cakes that was left in the apartment for us during the week.

Cavtat is a delightful place and is only a 10/15 stroll from the apartment down a steep hill (which is mainly car free).

There is a supermarket no more than 5 mins away from Villa Lucy with very friendly staff who spoke an amazing amount of English and stocked a good supply of food, fresh cured meats and cheeses and freshly baked bread.

We will certainly be back to Cavtat again

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/balcony
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent base in Cavtat”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our first visit to Croatia and Cavtat and Villa Lucy proved an excellent choice.
The apartment was extremely well equipped and in a nice quiet location with a lovely sea view from the balcony of the bedrooms.
Andro and his family could not have been kinder and made us very welcome even meeting us and taking us back to the airport.
The centre of Cavtat is a 10-15 minute walk away and the return is steep at first but the Dubrovnik bus stop is not too far away and taxis are available.
There is a small supermarket nearby.

Altogether splendid accomodation in a very attractive resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness and sea view
Liked least: Lack of shelf over basin in ensuite bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing