We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
$172
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pansion Lovac(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country House(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cina Apartments & Rooms(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
123
40
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
40
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillthe busold townself cateringnecessary amenitiesgave us a mapairport pickuphighly recommend these apartmentsdays stayingtop floorfriendly hostssurrounding mountainsthe sofa bedcharming towncomfortable apartmentcleaned every dayair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 168 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Just back home to Bangor in Northern Ireland after staying here for a week. Highly recommend these apartments. The owner Antun picked us up from the airport and kindly gave us a map of the area. Supermarket is 50m away so very handy. Free wifi which was great! Antun and his staff clearly take great pride in their apartments- everything was spotless, room serviced more frequently than we expected with clean sheets and plenty of towels. Cavtat is definitely the place to stay - and the apartments were a 7 min stroll down yes a steep hill- ok going down! We regularly got a taxi up for 50 kuna and were 'home' in a couple of minutes so no problem! Beautiful restaurants in Cavtat with plenty of gorgeous coves to swim- avoiding the madness of Dubrovnik which is a must see! PS Bring shoes for sea as it is rocky. Overall my 5 stars is for value for money and service - first class!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Hilary D,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind and detailed feedback on your recent stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments and your recommendation. I am delighted that you were satisfied with the quality of the service and amenities we offer. Getting such a great rating is very motivating and rewarding!

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Stayed for a week in apartment no 7 on the top floor. Antun had been extremely prompt at replying to emails when I booked the apartment and was equally as prompt at picking us up from the airport, even though our flight had landed early he was there to greet us at arrivals. Apartment was light, bright and spacious with good air conditioning and balcony with lovely view. Very clean and well equipped kitchen area not that we used it for much as Cavtat is full of nice restaurants & bars! Short walk down steep hill to the old town or a slightly longer way via the road that is less steep. Small supermarket nearby as well as a restaurant across the road which does a nice breakfast. Bus stop on the doorstep. Throughly enjoyed Cavtat and would love to come back to both the area and the Bacan apartments!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_PaulB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Linda_PaulB,

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your wonderful review. I am glad that you spent an enjoyable week here with us and that our service, facilities and location met your needs.

It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Thanks Antun we had a brilliant time. Loved the location and would you believe it all the steps. Had lovely view out of balcony. Room was light, modern and spacious for our needs. Shower really good! Supermarket is 3 mins walk away. All so Freindly at the apartments had a wonderful time and definately be coming back next year and hopefully stay with you again

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank debbieryan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Bacan Serviced Apartments and for such kind words. It's very encouraging to get such great feedback.
I am very pleased that you had a brilliant time and I hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Location convenient 5km from airport. Bus to Dubrovnik hourly from stop across street cost 25K, get off above old town and walk down. We returned by water taxi 60K.
Facilities excellent: we had room 7 with balcony. Cooker, fridge, toaster, microwave etc. Option of self-catering or walking 10 mins down to Cavtat.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank thirkellfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aBacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear thirkellfrew,

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review. WE sincerely appreciate your kind words.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the apartment location and facilities.

Once again, thank you for your great rating and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with our two young children (3 and 4) and had a great time. Apartment is spotless and well suited for a family. Our children slept very well on the sofa bed. Very comfortable beds all round were an unexpected bonus! Lovely to have it cleaned every day for us as well. Antun is a great host and went out of his way to help us when we left an item behind after our trip which we were very grateful for.

We had rented a car which suited us very well but the bus stop outside the apartments is handy to get into Dubrovnik. Supermarket just a couple of minutes walk away did everything we needed.

Cavtat is a beautiful town, definitely the best place to stay: close to Dubrovnik yet quieter and more family friendly. Has lovely places to eat down by the water. Would love to return some time.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aBacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure to welcome you recently to Bacan Serviced Apartments. We very much appreciate your kind and detailed review. I am delighted you had a nice stay.
I particularly wish to thank you for highlighting our helpful and friendly service and well maintained and comfortable rooms .
Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and I hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Best Regards,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews