We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$205
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa Royal(Cavtat)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Lovac(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
$187
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Country House(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
$212
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
123
40
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
40
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillthe busold townself cateringnecessary amenitiesgave us a mapairport pickuphighly recommend these apartmentsdays stayingtop floorfriendly hostssurrounding mountainscharming townthe sofa bedcomfortable apartmentcleaned every dayair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2015

The apartments have everything you need in them and are kept spotlessly clean.The only down side is the hill back up from the centre it is quite sleep but it won't stop us from using these apartments again next year.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aBacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Dear Elizabeth M,

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your positive review. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments and that your expectations were met.
It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend and booked last minute. The price was right and location was good. We took the bus from Dubrovnik and it dropped us off right outside the apartment. Our room was ready early and the staff was very nice and told us where to go / gave us a map. It's located just a 5 minute walk from the beach. We had our own beds, kitchen livingroom, bathroom and balcony. We had shampoos towels and a hairdryer which reminded me of a hotel stay. I would come here again. Very clean and quiet.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Lesleyspncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aBacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

Dear Lesleyspncr,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and liked the apartment and its facilities.
Thank you for pointing out the convenience of having your own furnished apartment with the housekeeping sevice you would expect in a hotel. I will share your kind comments with our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

We stayed in Cavtat for the last 2 nights of our holiday so that we could get to Dubrovnik easily. I had emailed Antun a few times prior to our stay and he was extremely helpful with our queries. This carried on once we arrived. Antun helped us with a number of things, including getting rid of our hire car and taking us to the airport at the end of our stay. He also provided lots of information for us whilst we were there.
The apartments were lovely, clean, safe and had really good facilities. A nice shower, comfortable beds and really good Wi-Fi. The only complaint is that it is at the top of a really steep hill from the town - thank heavens for the bus!!!
If we are ever in Cavtat again we will certainly be staying at these apartments again - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aBacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2015

Dear Julia C,
Thank you very much for your fabulous feedback and recommendation! I am truly glad that our facilities and the services met your expectations. Thank you for pointing soe of them out. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes, Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

We found the Bacan apartments on trip advisor and booked our accommodation via email with Natasha helping to answer our many questions.We stayed 9 days in apartment 1 / our friends in apartment 2. The apartment was very comfortable, spotlessly clean, the kitchenette had everything you needed, good air con and strong wifi reception. Antun was a fantastic host, advising us on local information (ask about visiting the village of Cilipi on a Sunday morning to experience the local traditions and dancing), arranging laundry and providing airport transfers etc. We had been recommended to stay in Cavtat by relatives who have holidayed in Cavtat for over 30 years. What a beautiful scenic place, friendly people and the apartments are close to a supermarket and across the road from the bus stop (No 10 bus direct to Dubrovnik takes about 20 mins). The apartments are up a steep hill from the town, so be prepared for the uphill walk (or take the bus / taxi up the hill)! We were quite fit by the end our stay and enjoyed the fantastic views along the way. Cavtat provides plenty of good restaurants, ferry services to Dubrovnik and to the Islands, small pebbly beaches (wear thongs or swim shoes) and the Adriatic sea is sublime for swimming. Stay for at least a week and you will feel very relaxed.
We did a few day tours (Dubrovnik Day tours - see my review) to Montenegro and Bosnia & Herzegovnia which were very interesting.
It was the perfect place to stay and very well priced. We would love to return one day for another relaxing holiday. Thank you Bacan apartments.

Room Tip: Small table and chairs out the front of ground floor apartments.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OLeary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aBacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Dear OLeary1,

Thank you for submitting such a wonderful and detailed review of our hotel, pointing out our service and facilities. It is always a delight to know that we’ve exceeded our guests’ expectations and left such a wonderful impression. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words.

It was a pleasure meeting you and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cavtat and Bacan Serviced Aparatments again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Antun&Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Cavtat was truly an unexpected gem! We booked it online thru AARP because it was close to the airport and transportation was provided. We had no idea and it was the last night of our trip. The apartment was immaculate and within walking distance of the most beautiful quaint town and its port. We were thrilled. The owner picked us up the following morning for an early flight. We couldn't have asked for a better way to end our trip. (June 2014)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jopro2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aBacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Dear jopro2015,

Thank you so much for posting your review. It is a pleasure to read that you have such a good memories of both Bacan Serviced Apartments and Cavtat.

We look forward to welcome you back again for a longer stay!

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews