We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in ap't 8 for 5 nights......Oct.5 to Oct.10. This is the 2 BR ap't on the top floor.
Antun was very helpful, the ap't was clean,free parking on site,wifi terrific and SERVICED means someone comes in each day to change towels,make beds and empty the trash.
We stayed in several apt's during our 59 days of travel and this was the ONLY one that provided a microwave! Toaster was also there, but did see one of those in a few places.
Expected more of a sea view.....but we did not have perfect weather and a tree or two was in the way. The view was pretty far away. Even with arthritic knees, I made it down and then up the hill to town and back.
Truly appreciated Antun's early morning efforts to get us to the airport in pouring rain.
We took the bus across the street to Dubrovnik and then the water taxi back to Cavtat. All convenient.
DO NOT MISS the walk around the peninsula Very beautiful.
Would recommend Bacan Apt's to friends,family and strangers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morewierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear morewierd,

Thank you very much for providing your positive and detailed feedback on your recent stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments and recommending our property to others.I am pleased that you are satisfied with the quality of the service and amenities we offer.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in apartment 6. It was extremely comfortable & very clean we couldn't have asked for better. Antun & Natasha the owners & Anna the cleaner were very friendly. Cavtat is a very beautiful place to totally chill out & watch the world go by or just walk & take in the beautiful sights. This was just what we were looking for. The apartments are an ideal location with the bus stop outside to either hop on up & down to the bay or a trip to a Dubrovnik, and a restaurant and supermarket close by. Antun met us at the airport & took us back on our departure which was much appreciated. He is very helpful & knowledgable so if you require any information he is always willing to help. We would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone & will definitely return next year. Thank you Antun & Natasha for a fantastic, comfortable holiday.
Sharon & Andy Innes

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SharonI156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Sharon and Andy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review of our property and recommending it to other travelers. I have passed your positive comments to Marina and Natasha and we are all delighted to hear that you had a relaxing and comfortable holiday.

It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to your return visit.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

these apartments are lovely,you dont need anywhere else.Stayed 10 nights in apt 3 (ground floor) at our request.We only made a light breakfast every morn,and had lunch and dinner out.
the apt had everything that you require there.Many thanks to antun,natashe, and anna for all the help and assistance they provided,from the on line booking to cleaning and the car service provided.Did not go into cavtat every day but had meals at the restaurant "LOGOS" (see seperate review),which is 70 meters downhill.Supermarket PEMO is about 130 meters uphill.We did not walk the hill at all,but had the bus up and down.From about 0900 to 1800 you have a bus every 30 min,fare 10 kn single.This is a lovely area,so peaceful,and very convienient for cavtat,dubrovnik and any other trips you require.A very nice break

Room Tip: we asked for a ground floor due to walking difficulties,and you have a nice courtyard outside. on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evans333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear evans333,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your review with a wonderful title. I have passed your kind comments to Marina and Natasha and we were all delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and felt like home.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Really delighted with the standard of these apartments, as another reviewer mentioned, it's the small things like providing fairy liquid that really make a difference here. We took advantage of the airport transfer service with the owner, and it was refreshing and relaxing to be picked up and taken straight to the apartments, it's a great service.
Cavtat itself is a Fab little town with lots to explore, and Dubrovnik is amazing.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jmcsnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear jmcsnowball,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Bacan Seviced Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and the service provided to you as we really try to make our guests' stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

We all look forward to your return.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

my husband and I recently returned from our stay at the bacan apartments. The impressive reviews on here made our minds up on the choice of accommodation, and people weren't wrong.

first impression was very clean, bright and well equipped. Many people have complemented the owners, Antun and Natasha. Unfortunately we didn't see much of them, infact didn't meet Natasha. but that was purely because we were busy enjoying the beautiful town of cavtat! There was indeed a very steep hill leading to and from the centre, but after a couple of days it became home, and it was kind of nice to get abit of exercise as there are many lovely places to eat and man did we eat!! ...(our favourite became the sushi/wok place, awesome currys and delicious cocktails!)

What we did see of Antun the owner was very pleasant, and he's a very helpful and friendly host. The area itself was perfect for us, not too manic and by no means quiet. Theres a very handy supermarket practically next door that's open til 9pm. The money converting takes some getting used to, but we figured most things were very cheap compared to the uk (especially when you buy wine by the litre in resturants) in town you get amazing views with a beverage at most of the bars/cafes, beautiful yachts to drool over too! also very easy transfer to Dubrovnik by boat. Personally we much preferred cavtat, a lot cheaper and much more relaxing. but were glad we saw Dubrovnik none the less.

All in all, one of our most memorable holidays. you definetly get what you pay for with the apartments, excellent. The only thing I would say, is that it boasts full satellite tv. We're not telly addicts by any means, but do like our home comforts, especially with a pre-bed coffee or breakfast. but only one maybe two of the hundreds of channels were English. So if you're the sort of person that needs wind down time, maybe an idea to take games or something.

Great stay, great holiday!

Room Tip: If you want a private outside area, you will need to request an upstairs apartment. We shared with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraprice84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear lauraprice84,

Thank you so much for providing your detailed feedback on your recent stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments and recommending us to others looking to visit Cavtat. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.
Cavtat really is a great alternative to Dubrovnik.
Natasha is very sorry she hasn't seen you this time.
We both look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we stayed at the bacan apts in september 2013 . we were picked up by antun the owner who was very helpful for our entire stay. the apts themselves were spotlessly clean and well maintained , with nice touches such as washing up liquid and sponge ,which is often not the case in self catering apts. the location was great being only 5 mins walk to the harbour [but 10 mins back up the hill] .all in all we would highly recomend the bacan apts to anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear paul d,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us and that you liked our accommodation and its location. Thank you so much for recommending us to others.

It was a real pleasure meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family recently spent an evening at Bacan. We were greeted at the front desk by the owner, a pleasant man who made a great first impression! The apartment was clean and comfortable. The property is situated a short walk from the Main Street in Cavtat. Would surely recommend Bacan to others!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear galici,

Thank you so much for submitting your kind review and recommending us. I am so pleased to know that your brief stay with us was enjoyable.

I hope to welcome you back again some time soon.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartments Zvrko
Apartments Zvrko
#10 of 18 in Cavtat
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacan Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacan Serviced Apartments

Address: Put Od Cavtata 15, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: $38 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bacan Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wish you a warm welcome to Bacan Serviced Apartments, which comprise eight modern, fully-equipped, air-conditioned apartments with satellite TV, free Internet access, daily maid service, laundry and private parking. Bacan Serviced Apartments are situated close to the centre of Cavtat and the luxurious five-star Hotel Croatia (5 minutes’ walk). A reasonably-priced restaurant, supermarket and bus stop (buses to Dubrovnik every 30 minutes) are close by. Airport shuttle is available upon request. Bacan Serviced Apartments is a convenient starting point for visits to Dubrovnik (only 16km by road and a lovely half-hour boat ride), the enchanting Riviera coastline and the picturesque Konavle Valley. Reception office is open daily (restricted hours) and we can be reached by phone or call button in front of the reception anytime 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bacan Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bacan Serviced Apartments Hotel Cavtat
Apartments Bacan Cavtat
Apartments Bacan Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing