We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay in Cavtat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Essex England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay in Cavtat”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from 5 days staying at the Bacan apartments in Cavtat. This was our second visit in the last 3 years and it is good to see that the exceptionally high standards of this accommodation have been maintained if not improved! Nothing is bad about these apartments and they work equally well for families of couples. Antun is a charming guy and is genuinely interested in making sure your stay is as good as possible. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STrayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear STrayling,
Thank you for staying with us again and for your wonderful comments.
I am so glad that you had a lovely stay again. It is very rewarding to read such a kind review from a satisfied repeat guest.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you and I hope you will be able to make it back soon.
Best wishes,
Antun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    39
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
89
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent a week in Cavtat, staying at the Bacan apartments and loved every minute of it. The apartments are excellent, spotlessly clean and with all mod cons provided. The service is excellent and a big thank you to Antun for the airport transfers and all of the info/help provided.
A great location, just 10 minutes walk from the harbour and opposite the no. 10 bus stop that is both cheap and very reliable.
We ate out every night but the little supermarket up the road provided us with bread, milk, cheese and wine etc.
Everything about our holiday was perfect and I would definitely recommend staying at the Bacan Apartments.
Rob & Jo S.

Room Tip: Can't comment on other rooms but we stayed in No 1 on the ground floor and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Rob S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and send these wonderful words about your recent stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed every minute of it and that our service, facilities and location met your expectations.
Thank you so much for recommending our property to other travellers.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Antun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had no idea what Cavtat or Bacan would be like. Both were terrific! Cavtat is a lovely little town and the apartment we had was just great! We booked the airport pickup option, and Autun picked us up as promised. The main bedroom looked out onto a pocket-sized vineyard. All was clean clean clean. Autun gave us great advice about where to eat, and we had a meal down on the waterfront that was the best we had in Croatia and one of the best we had in our entire trip. Five stars--other than the uphill walk from the port. Also, you can take a bus from across the atreet to Dubrovnik, which I think would be a good option, rather than staying in the larger city. Great value in a beautiful country.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Helga C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay.
I am glad you liked both Cavtat and our accommodation so much and enjoyed your stay.
Again, thank you for sharing your experience and recommending Bacan Serviced Apartments. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best wishes,
Antun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovereto, Italy
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were supposed to stay in Cavtat just for one day but after having seen the appartment we decided to stay for one more night. We had the choice between two double rooms and an apartment: we took the second one. The apartment was really clean and the owner really kind.
The location was great, with a great view on the sea. The apartment is closed to a supermarket and a restaurant and in 15 minutes you can reach the harbour and the city center. The reception is open till 9 p.m but if you have any problem you can reach Antun (the owner) by ringing a special bell which is connected to is mobile phone 24 hours a day. Really the best choice in Cavtat...don't waste your time by looking for other apartments. Bacan will offer you the best place to stay...and the apartments aren't expansive at all!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleNico87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear AleNico87,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments and were satisfied with our service and location.
I am glad you have noticed that despite limited reception hours, we can be reached anytime 24/7 as there is a call button in font of the reception.
Thanks again for your kind review and recommendations. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Bset wishes,
Antun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitwick, UK
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

These apartments are absolutely superb in all respects and I suggest that you look no further when seeking accommodation in Cavtat. Location wise, they are two minutes walk from an excellent little supermarket (the fresh bread delivered every morning is outstanding!), and only ten minutes from the town centre and harbour (it’s a little steep coming back after a good meal and several glasses of Ozujsko!), with ample parking right outside (or alternatively free airport transfers, if required).

Our very modern first floor apartment had a well equipped kitchen (we cooked our own breakfast every morning and ate on the balcony), beautiful bathroom with shower and a double balcony looking down to the sea and up to the limestone hills. The apartment was immaculately clean and tastefully decorated throughout, with maid servicing on a daily basis. Thoughtful extras such as hairdryer, safe and a great array of cooking utensils were much appreciated.

The proprietor, Antun Bacan, speaks excellent English (his wife teaches to subject) and could not have been more helpful and welcoming. This place is a true gem and should not be missed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanellus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Vanellus01,

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience at Bacan Serviced Apartments.

We are all delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay and that our service and facilities met your expectations and needs.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Antun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just reading the site to prepare us for our second trip back and we were shocked that we hadn't left a review at the time.

The free airport collection service from Antun is a wonderful way to start the holiday, no stress of getting between the airport and the apartments. The apartment is immaculate and you cannot ask for more from the accommodation. Very clean, has all the amenities you need and the location is ideal, supermarket really close and bus stop right outside.

We found the location of the apartments ideal for both Cavtat and Dubrovnik, although i'd recommend taking the boat to Dubrovnik rather than the bus!! It's worth every extra penny. There is a steep hill on return to the apartment from Cavtat centre but this wasn't an issue for us and a nice stroll up the hill after a scrumptious dinner at one of the many restaurants is ideal!

Couldn't ask for much more and cannot wait to return in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamYTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear SamYTFC,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to post your review. I sincerely hope that you have enjoyed your recent stay as well and look forward to opportunity to welcome you at Bacan Serviced Apartments again.

Best wishes,
Antun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bacan are clean basic apartments located a fifteen minute walk from the harbour. It is a nice walk but a steep hill so may not suit some people. The staff are friendly and it is reasonably priced. Cavtat is located between Dubrovnik old town and Dubrovnik airport

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupertddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Rupertddog,

Thank you for submitting your review of Bacan Serviced Apartments. We are glad that you were satisfied with our acommodation and services.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again the next time you are around.

Best wishes,
Natasha&Antun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.5 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#9 of 18 in Cavtat
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacan Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacan Serviced Apartments

Property: Bacan Serviced Apartments
Address: Put Od Cavtata 15, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
#3 Family Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bacan Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wish you a warm welcome to Bacan Serviced Apartments, which comprise eight modern, fully-equipped, air-conditioned apartments with satellite TV, free Internet access, daily maid service, laundry and private parking. Bacan Serviced Apartments are situated close to the centre of Cavtat and the luxurious five-star Hotel Croatia (5 minutes’ walk). A reasonably-priced restaurant, supermarket and bus stop (buses to Dubrovnik every 30 minutes) are close by. Airport shuttle is available upon request. Bacan Serviced Apartments is a convenient starting point for visits to Dubrovnik (only 16km by road and a lovely half-hour boat ride), the enchanting Riviera coastline and the picturesque Konavle Valley. Reception office is open daily (restricted hours) and we can be reached by phone or call button in front of the reception anytime 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bacan Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bacan Serviced Apartments Hotel Cavtat
Apartments Bacan Cavtat
Apartments Bacan Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing