We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
$122
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castelletto(Cavtat)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Zvrko(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$45
Travelocity
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
118
40
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
40
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillthe busold townself cateringwashing up liquidnecessary amenitiesgave us a maphighly recommend these apartmentstop floorfriendly hoststhe sofa bedsurrounding mountainscomfortable apartmentcharming towncleaned every daywell equipped kitchensmall supermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 163 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were supposed to stay in Cavtat just for one day but after having seen the appartment we decided to stay for one more night. We had the choice between two double rooms and an apartment: we took the second one. The apartment was really clean and the owner really kind.
The location was great, with a great view on the sea. The apartment is closed to a supermarket and a restaurant and in 15 minutes you can reach the harbour and the city center. The reception is open till 9 p.m but if you have any problem you can reach Antun (the owner) by ringing a special bell which is connected to is mobile phone 24 hours a day. Really the best choice in Cavtat...don't waste your time by looking for other apartments. Bacan will offer you the best place to stay...and the apartments aren't expansive at all!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleNico87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear AleNico87,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments and were satisfied with our service and location.
I am glad you have noticed that despite limited reception hours, we can be reached anytime 24/7 as there is a call button in font of the reception.
Thanks again for your kind review and recommendations. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Bset wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

These apartments are absolutely superb in all respects and I suggest that you look no further when seeking accommodation in Cavtat. Location wise, they are two minutes walk from an excellent little supermarket (the fresh bread delivered every morning is outstanding!), and only ten minutes from the town centre and harbour (it’s a little steep coming back after a good meal and several glasses of Ozujsko!), with ample parking right outside (or alternatively free airport transfers, if required).

Our very modern first floor apartment had a well equipped kitchen (we cooked our own breakfast every morning and ate on the balcony), beautiful bathroom with shower and a double balcony looking down to the sea and up to the limestone hills. The apartment was immaculately clean and tastefully decorated throughout, with maid servicing on a daily basis. Thoughtful extras such as hairdryer, safe and a great array of cooking utensils were much appreciated.

The proprietor, Antun Bacan, speaks excellent English (his wife teaches to subject) and could not have been more helpful and welcoming. This place is a true gem and should not be missed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanellus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Vanellus01,

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience at Bacan Serviced Apartments.

We are all delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay and that our service and facilities met your expectations and needs.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just reading the site to prepare us for our second trip back and we were shocked that we hadn't left a review at the time.

The free airport collection service from Antun is a wonderful way to start the holiday, no stress of getting between the airport and the apartments. The apartment is immaculate and you cannot ask for more from the accommodation. Very clean, has all the amenities you need and the location is ideal, supermarket really close and bus stop right outside.

We found the location of the apartments ideal for both Cavtat and Dubrovnik, although i'd recommend taking the boat to Dubrovnik rather than the bus!! It's worth every extra penny. There is a steep hill on return to the apartment from Cavtat centre but this wasn't an issue for us and a nice stroll up the hill after a scrumptious dinner at one of the many restaurants is ideal!

Couldn't ask for much more and cannot wait to return in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamYTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear SamYTFC,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to post your review. I sincerely hope that you have enjoyed your recent stay as well and look forward to opportunity to welcome you at Bacan Serviced Apartments again.

Best wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bacan are clean basic apartments located a fifteen minute walk from the harbour. It is a nice walk but a steep hill so may not suit some people. The staff are friendly and it is reasonably priced. Cavtat is located between Dubrovnik old town and Dubrovnik airport

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupertddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Rupertddog,

Thank you for submitting your review of Bacan Serviced Apartments. We are glad that you were satisfied with our acommodation and services.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again the next time you are around.

Best wishes,
Natasha&Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic break in the Bacan apartments. We stayed in apartment 7 and we had a view over the sea. The balcony was shady at this time of year but there was the option of using the sunny terrace downstairs. The airport shuttle service was fantastic. The family were very friendly. The apartment was very clean and it was great to have a kettle. We made good use of the nearby supermarket. The walk into Cavtat is just a few minutes and the walk back is quite steep. We didn't find it too onerous and sometimes did it four times a day. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend the apartments and Cavtat.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank marden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear marden,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bacan Serviced Apartments and recommending us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and would be very pleased to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Natasha&Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews