We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were supposed to stay in Cavtat just for one day but after having seen the appartment we decided to stay for one more night. We had the choice between two double rooms and an apartment: we took the second one. The apartment was really clean and the owner really kind.
The location was great, with a great view on the sea. The apartment is closed to a supermarket and a restaurant and in 15 minutes you can reach the harbour and the city center. The reception is open till 9 p.m but if you have any problem you can reach Antun (the owner) by ringing a special bell which is connected to is mobile phone 24 hours a day. Really the best choice in Cavtat...don't waste your time by looking for other apartments. Bacan will offer you the best place to stay...and the apartments aren't expansive at all!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleNico87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear AleNico87,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments and were satisfied with our service and location.
I am glad you have noticed that despite limited reception hours, we can be reached anytime 24/7 as there is a call button in font of the reception.
Thanks again for your kind review and recommendations. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Bset wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 162 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

These apartments are absolutely superb in all respects and I suggest that you look no further when seeking accommodation in Cavtat. Location wise, they are two minutes walk from an excellent little supermarket (the fresh bread delivered every morning is outstanding!), and only ten minutes from the town centre and harbour (it’s a little steep coming back after a good meal and several glasses of Ozujsko!), with ample parking right outside (or alternatively free airport transfers, if required).

Our very modern first floor apartment had a well equipped kitchen (we cooked our own breakfast every morning and ate on the balcony), beautiful bathroom with shower and a double balcony looking down to the sea and up to the limestone hills. The apartment was immaculately clean and tastefully decorated throughout, with maid servicing on a daily basis. Thoughtful extras such as hairdryer, safe and a great array of cooking utensils were much appreciated.

The proprietor, Antun Bacan, speaks excellent English (his wife teaches to subject) and could not have been more helpful and welcoming. This place is a true gem and should not be missed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanellus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Vanellus01,

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience at Bacan Serviced Apartments.

We are all delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay and that our service and facilities met your expectations and needs.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just reading the site to prepare us for our second trip back and we were shocked that we hadn't left a review at the time.

The free airport collection service from Antun is a wonderful way to start the holiday, no stress of getting between the airport and the apartments. The apartment is immaculate and you cannot ask for more from the accommodation. Very clean, has all the amenities you need and the location is ideal, supermarket really close and bus stop right outside.

We found the location of the apartments ideal for both Cavtat and Dubrovnik, although i'd recommend taking the boat to Dubrovnik rather than the bus!! It's worth every extra penny. There is a steep hill on return to the apartment from Cavtat centre but this wasn't an issue for us and a nice stroll up the hill after a scrumptious dinner at one of the many restaurants is ideal!

Couldn't ask for much more and cannot wait to return in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamYTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear SamYTFC,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to post your review. I sincerely hope that you have enjoyed your recent stay as well and look forward to opportunity to welcome you at Bacan Serviced Apartments again.

Best wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bacan are clean basic apartments located a fifteen minute walk from the harbour. It is a nice walk but a steep hill so may not suit some people. The staff are friendly and it is reasonably priced. Cavtat is located between Dubrovnik old town and Dubrovnik airport

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupertddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Rupertddog,

Thank you for submitting your review of Bacan Serviced Apartments. We are glad that you were satisfied with our acommodation and services.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again the next time you are around.

Best wishes,
Natasha&Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic break in the Bacan apartments. We stayed in apartment 7 and we had a view over the sea. The balcony was shady at this time of year but there was the option of using the sunny terrace downstairs. The airport shuttle service was fantastic. The family were very friendly. The apartment was very clean and it was great to have a kettle. We made good use of the nearby supermarket. The walk into Cavtat is just a few minutes and the walk back is quite steep. We didn't find it too onerous and sometimes did it four times a day. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend the apartments and Cavtat.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank marden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear marden,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bacan Serviced Apartments and recommending us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and would be very pleased to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Natasha&Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Bacan Apartments for 5 nights whilst over from Ireland for our friends wedding.
Antun who is a fantastic host, picked us up for free at the airport and took us by private car only a short journey to the Apartments. He checked us in quickly, provided us with maps and keys to our room. He is a lovely smiling character who is very knowledgeable about Croatia, and is very nice to talk to.
We stayed in Room 7 which was very spacious, with great facilities. It has an a wonderful sunset view of Cavtat which is perfect for enjoying a cool glass of wine whilst watching the sun go down. We had a very comfy bed, TV with plenty of channels, and everything we needed for the week ahead.
The apartments are situated as you come into the bustling harbour town of Cavtat. The town centre is only about 5 minutes walk, but takes about 20 back as there is quite a hill to take on. Please don’t let the hill put you off as we found it perfect to make room in our stomachs after some great food available in the town. There is also a little snack bar at the top of the hill, so if your walking it during the day, its nice to have a refreshment at. Failing that the bus stop is right outside the apartment, or if you ask nicely, im sure Antun would have no problems about driving you the 30 seconds into town. He kindly did this for us on the day of the wedding so that we didn’t have to walk all suited a booted!
The apartments were serviced every day, and any soaps or coffee etc you may use get refilled daily, as do towels.
The is also a mini market nearby to stock up on water, bread, cheese for snacking on.
Over all, I doubt you will find better value for money, in a good location, and with such lovely hosts as we did at Bacan, and will definitely return again.
Nick & Oonagh

Room Tip: Room 7, lovely sunset view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supershedseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Nick & Oonagh,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Bacan Serviced Apartments. We truly appreciate your kind feedback from your recent stay.

We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable and that you felt well-looked after. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back again.

Best wishes,
Natasha&Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Fantastic self catering apartments, spend a week there and it was spotless. The owner collected us from the airport as arranged(the airport is only 10 mins away). The no 10 bus across the street brings you to dubrovnik, ask the driver to let you off at the old town, get the bus back to cavtat from the cable car station (less of a climb). It's great that you have free wifi at the apartment. Only negative is that it's a steep climb from the village, not suitable for someone with mobility problems. All of Croatia have steep climbs.

Room Tip: Top apartments have lovely sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moycullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear moycullen,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments. We are delighted that your stay with us left you with a pleasant experience and hope that lovely sea views made up for the hill.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best wishes,
Natasha&Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartments Zvrko
Apartments Zvrko
#10 of 18 in Cavtat
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacan Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacan Serviced Apartments

Address: Put Od Cavtata 15, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: $38 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bacan Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wish you a warm welcome to Bacan Serviced Apartments, which comprise eight modern, fully-equipped, air-conditioned apartments with satellite TV, free Internet access, daily maid service, laundry and private parking. Bacan Serviced Apartments are situated close to the centre of Cavtat and the luxurious five-star Hotel Croatia (5 minutes’ walk). A reasonably-priced restaurant, supermarket and bus stop (buses to Dubrovnik every 30 minutes) are close by. Airport shuttle is available upon request. Bacan Serviced Apartments is a convenient starting point for visits to Dubrovnik (only 16km by road and a lovely half-hour boat ride), the enchanting Riviera coastline and the picturesque Konavle Valley. Reception office is open daily (restricted hours) and we can be reached by phone or call button in front of the reception anytime 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bacan Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bacan Serviced Apartments Hotel Cavtat
Apartments Bacan Cavtat
Apartments Bacan Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing