We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
213
73
17
12
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
73
17
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel beach towels small pool sun hats sun cream the bus plunge pool steep hill ice machine other guests family run hotel friendly hotel home from home boiled eggs old town perfect hosts large fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying for for the fourth year in a row so I am biased but I do not care. Wonderful staff throughout from the owners to the ladies who clean and present the breakfast. Nothing is to much trouble. A atmosphere of we can help you exists as opposed to no can do. There is a calm and professional feeling throughout. You get five plus stars service and attention unbeatable in so called highly class hotels. It is like staying in a villa and we are invited guests. Small, calming, perfect.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank DaveBAmersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

OK its in the flight path for Dubrovnik airport but don't worry about that , no night flight and we did not hear a plane before gone 0730 in the morning .The bonus is that with their free airport transfers we were airside 23 minutes after leaving the hotel .Rooms with aircon, hairdryer , fridge , great communal lounge , books , beach mats , beach towels, assorted beach bits , for your use , plus part used suntan sprays , shampoos etc and lots of books. Nice bar and excellent breakfast , lovely small pool . Location is quiet , bus stop nearby , ten minute walk to the harbour (steep hill but good for the digestion) Local restaurant BY THE WAY ,a pizzeria , but more then that , it exceeds your expectation and it is only 3 minutes away.Hotel owner Dean and his wife and staff gave outstanding customer service and we were only there for 2 nights , but not on our next visit we will be there much longer , its a real find , go there!

Room tip: Ground floor is quietest
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Location just 5 mins from the prominade. Kristina, Dean & Co could not do enough to ensure our holiday was a holiday. Home away from home. Nice clean and comfortable location, great breakfast. Nice ideas i.e. common room with TV for kids or a quiet moment stacked with books, magazines and things to borrow. Superb family holiday.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank brianatderrybeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a lovely week in Cavtat staying at the Castelletto. This small, comfortable hotel was perfect for our needs and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. The rooms were perfectly adequate with a balcony, air conditioning, fan, refrigerator and a good sized bathroom.
The best thing about the Castelletto however was Christina who manages the hotel. She was extremely kind and helpful and really contributed to making our stay in Croatia a wonderful experience. She took time to help us plan our day trips out in our hire car (which she took me to collect from the airport) and pointed us in the direction of many beautiful places that we would never have found on our own. Nothing seemed too much trouble and we really appreciated her advice.
If you want somewhere to relax and feel at home then this is the place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Msroberts28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Our first visit to Croatia. We chose the hotel based on the reviews we read on TripAdvisor. They were spot on-Kristina and Dean were perfect hosts and made our visit not only a highly-informed one (excellent recommendations on various boat trips, restaurants and so on) but also we were made to feel like part of a big family! Very caring staff, spotlessly clean rooms and wonderful freshly cooked breakfast every morning. Kristina was truly amazing, when I had a medical need during my first few days she ran me to and from the medical centres and kept an eye on me throughout. We thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel, a very beautiful location and a perfect choice for couples needing to completely unwind.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews