We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 'one' place we all need!”
Review of Castelletto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castelletto
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place is a little oasis - you are welcomed, greeted and feel like you are at home but with the pleasure of being completely looked after. Dean, Kristina and the members of their team are so lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spotlessly clean, breakfast is plentiful, lovely bar to come back to for a quiet tea time beer. It is really a perfect place for those that want the personal touch! We met some lovely people too!! We already have the need to return!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dininginns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I found Castelletto in the Lonely Planet guide, after speaking to Kristina (the hotel manageress) on the telephone we were convinced that this was the hotel for us. We were not disappointed. The hotel is nestled on the hillside overlooking the bay of Cavtat, none of the pictures quite do it justice (lots of reviews have mentioned the hill leading up to the hotel so I don’t wish to repeat, but having witnessed an active couple who were at the age of ahem 78 and 85 ascend it, it probably puts it in perspective. For those who frequented one of the fabulous restaurants in Cavtat and finished with a Brandy or two, the bus service goes from the town centre approx. every 30 mins and drops you outside the door for the equivalent of £1!)
On with the task in hand; the service at the hotel was simply second to none. Dean and Kristina who manage Castelletto and Sonia who works for the hotel cannot do enough for you. Simply brilliant, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms themselves are spacious, spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and well appointed. The hotel has several terraced seating areas with plenty of outside sun loungers and seating space to accommodate all guests without ever feeling over crowded. The breakfasts are just what you need to set you up for the day with lots to choose from, including things such as omelettes cooked to order (the girlfriend went for this every morning).
In short we can’t wait to come back, and we’re already recommending it to friends and family.

Matt & Katie

Room Tip: We went for the Superior room with a balcony (room no. 22) fantastic views and afternoon/ evening su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Many thanks to Kristina Dean & their staff for a fantastic holiday.We were met at airport by Dean & greeted on arriving at hotel by Kristina. Bedroom spotless, & view from balcony beautiful. Superb breakfasts & nothing was too much trouble. Wife found hill from port to hotel a good work-out but good bus service available.Castelletto is a small, friendly hotel. We met some lovely guests. It is a *** star hotel with ***** star hospitality.

David & Kathy N. Ireland

Room Tip: Stayed in room 32 which had a beautiful view over Cavtat and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kathryn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Despite being in a quiet residential neighborhood, this small family-run hotel with super friendly and accomodating staff, is but a short walk down the street and a flight of stairs to the main drag. These are serious stairs so only those fit enough or prepared to constantly take a taxi should consider this otherwise very convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanNeubauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I recently got married in Dubrovnik and myself my partner and all our 100 guests stayed in Cavtat, we met Kristina and Dean who run castelletto last July while sorting out wedding plans. They could not have been more help, anything we needed or wanted they sorted it out. The hotel has a real charm about it. It is clean, bright and in a great position in cavtat, not too near the noise of the bars and restaurants but also only about a 5 minute walk down into the town. The hill is steep but definitely doable only taking about 8 minutes up hill from town. Again cannot recommend hotel Castelletto enough, the hotel is made by the lovely people that run it! We will hopefully return yearly for our anniversary and will always choose Castelletto. :)

Room Tip: the higher the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenbissett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week from 24th June, picked up and dropped off at airport which was really handy, Hotel is at top of I would say a pretty steep hill which is tough to walk in the heat but can easily get no. 10 bus which costs 10 kuna so not too big a deal! Kristina is lovely very helpful and cant do enough for you, breakfast was ideal, everything you needed to set you up for day. We stayed in room 34 at top, didn't have sea view but private balcony which had sun all afternoon, rooms not massive but had everything you needed ,hair dryer small fridge. Very relaxed hotel almost felt like you were staying with family (but ones you like!!) Cavtat itself was gorgeous, nice restaurants with great views over the water or u could just sit in one of the café bars and people watch! Not beaches as such, all peebles so u really do need some type of waterproof shoe/sandal for walking or going into water which was so clear you could see all the fishes swimming about. Cavtat great base for visiting other areas. Eating out varied could be £80 for meal for 2 or some were £30-£40 but all meals we had were good! We ate a few times in Konaba Toranj and had the best steak ever! all in all had a fantastic week staying here and looking into booking up for next year. 3 other lots of people were return visitors while we were there so think that tells you something.

Room Tip: I would say 31, 31, 33 all have the best top floor views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annekEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My daughter has recenetly got married in Dubrovnik and we stayed at the Castelletto hotel in Cavtat.
The people who run this hotel are the best - nothing is too much trouble for them and they genuinely want you to have a lovely time here.

The hotel is clean and simple with some rooms having lovely views down into the town and mountains. There is a bar and a small plunge pool to relax by and patios with loungers. Its a small hotel and you get that family feeling.

The breakfasts were superb - eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, juices, toast, fruit - the list is endless plus cooked food to order...perfect.

My only comment is that the hotel is placed at the top of a rather steep hill which could be tricky for anyone with walking difficulties. However the bus from the town is one stop away for 10kn (£1) or a taxi ride (3 mins) is about 50kn..this would not stop me visiting again.

The trip from the airport is only 10 minutes and while there is some aircraft noise the speed at which you reach the hotel is such an advantage.

We really enjoyed the stay here and Cavtat is just beautiful....lovely views, bars, restaurants and people. The town is safe and we saw no trouble during the 10 days we stayed here - mainly families and couples. I would recommened Cavtat and especially this hotel.

(also a visit to the cemetary at the church above the town is a must - the quiet and the views are breathtaking....Also Dubrovnik old town- a boat ride away from Cavtat approx 40 mins)

Room Tip: we stayed in 22 - nice size...nice balcony and some views of the town and sea.. Quiet room on first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulswbuk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.3 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 18 in Cavtat
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castelletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castelletto

Address: Frana Laureana 22, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
#7 Family Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: $67 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castelletto 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Castelletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelletto Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing