We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continues to be very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Castelletto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Castelletto
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Continues to be very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed there last week and found it to be as welcoming and reliable as ever since we first stayed seven years ago. It offers good value for money and is exactly what I like in a Mediterranean holiday B&B – small and independent, quiet location, family managed, good breakfast, helpful and impartial advice about the area and about where to eat at local restaurants in the evening (though Trip Advisor offers helps with that as well).

But having said that, little money has been spent on improvements recently. New places have opened in Cavtat and competitors have made improvements so I can understand why it has slipped down the relative popularity ratings to now be 9 out of 18 and is no longer the highest rated of its type.

However for me it is like an old friend and it will have to do something to upset me to make me not to want to continue to stay there on future visits to the lovely Dubrovnik area – not least because of it convenience to the airport and the shuttle service they offer both ways. Staying in Cavtat and travel by boat into Dubrovnik and bus back and renting a car to go further afield makes for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DavidCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    58
    14
    11
    0
See reviews for
24
147
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I stayed there in late September/early October 2013. My room was very clean and comfortable. There is a good breakfast selection. Kristina, Dejan and their staff could not have been more welcoming. They made positive suggestions about good, local restaurants and places to visit. The hotel is only a short walk out of Cavtat so you get the best of both worlds - a delightful harbour town (shops, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc) and then a quiet hotel in which to relax. I had a room with a balcony and a sea view which was charming. The airport shuttle was a bonus. My room also had tea/coffee facilities and a small fridge.

Cavtat is a lovely place to visit/stay. Dubrovnik is a 30min bus ride away (or take a boat) and neighbouring Montenegro is a manageable day trip. If you are visiting Cavtat, you must stay at the Hotel Castelletto. I arranged this holiday through the travel company 'Completely Croatia' - they asked me what type of holiday I wanted and their advice provided the perfect "fit" for me. I could not have done it without them!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MLC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Were pleasantly surprised by the offer of a free shuttle to the airport. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool - we were the only ones who were using it at that time so it was like our own private pool area. I especially liked the room with all the magazines, sun screens etc. for us to use as it was a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious, and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful.

A little walk up the hill from the centre, but it meant it was quiet, but still close enough for access to all the restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a splendid small hotel this is. The owners and their staff could not have been more welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are many spots to sit around the plunge pool and at other levels around the garden. Kristina and Dejan were very knowledgable about good restaurants and places to swim in Cavtat. A delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brilliant for anyone thinking of visiting Cavtat. The staff are great, bedrooms are clean and the food is delicious! We stayed here for 6 night, but wish we had stayed longer. Kristina and Dean who run the hotel are fantastic and very knowledgable. They were able to advise us where to visit and how to get to different places. The only downside to he hotel was it bein at the top of the hill, meaning you have to walk up it to get home (however you get a great view!) I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Dubrovnik area and certainly recommend Cavtat as a place. We will be certainly be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thanks to Kristina and Dejan for making us so welcome at Hotel Castelletto. We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the attention to detail they provided to ensure all our needs were catered for. They were able to offer us some great tips for places of interest to visit during our stay, made arrangements for celebrating a special birthday (thanks for the complimentary wine!) ,drove us up to the mountains for dinner and the airport transfers. We would most definitely return to this hotel and would highly recommend it to other travellers to the beautiful town of Cavtat.

Room Tip: choose a high room for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dora66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here last year en route back to England for its proximity to the airport. We were so knocked out by the friendly and helpful staff and by Cavtat itself, we decided to come back for three days this year for Cavtat in its own right and as a base for a sea taxi to Dubrovnik. The owners arranged the car hire for us, ensuring we got a good deal, and picked us up and took us back to the airport. Rooms are lovely; they are clean and well appointed, and the breakfast provides a range of all you might want. We can't recommend this enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castelletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castelletto

Property: Hotel Castelletto
Address: Frana Laureana 22, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
#7 Family Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castelletto 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Castelletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelletto Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing