We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to start your vacation in Croatia”
Review of Castelletto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castelletto
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a small, new hotel in Cavtat, which is only a few minutes away from the airport. For anyone arriving after a long flight, it's a perfect, relaxing place to spend your first few days. The rooms are quite small, but have balconies overlooking the sea, which is lovely. The breakfasts are hearty and good. Staff is great--will pick you up at the airport. Hotel is a short walk into town where you can get a ferry into Dubrovnik or a bus. Lots of nice restaurants. A great place to relax close to, but in, the bustle of Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almsafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 270 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just got back from a one week stay. I agree with everything that Scoop29 says in his review "Excellent Value for Money" below. We both had a most relaxing holiday and would thoroughly recommend Cavtat and Hotel Castelletto, they can't do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: A top level room with view of sea is probably best but we were quite happy in our room anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days at the end of September 2012. Dejan picked us up from the airport and whisked us to the hotel in less than 10 minutes.

Our room was classically simple with white walls, pine furniture, tiled floor.

Breakfast wasn't outstanding but was more than ok with lots of fresh fruit available.

The location is fine, on the flight path to the airport but not enough planes to become a nuisance. A pleasant ten minute stroll down to the harbour and a slightly more energetic 15 minute stroll back up the hill. Not too taxing, though.

The harbour is lovely and has a good selection of decent restaurants.

A great place to arrive and acclimatise before launching off into Dubrovnik or other parts of Croatia.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room but we think the rooms on the top floor with balconies facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We only stayed one night at The Castelletto, prior to flying home to the UK.
The hotel is perfectly situated for this purpose but we would not have wanted to stay longer. The walk to and from Cavtat harbour (where all of the restaurants are situated) is down, then back up a very steep hill. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who is unfit.
The room,on the top floor had a fantastic view of Cavtat harbour, however it was tired and not particularly clean. The air conditioning was poor to say the least and we were thankful that the weather was not too hot!
Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and most efficient, particularly Mirela, who even drove us to the airport because the hotel transport was very late.
Transport is available to and from the airport for free, however a pick up from the harbour cost 200kuna.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ossy-Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our flight ended up landing in Split so we arrived around 4 am. When I called from the airport, they offered to come pick us up. However at that point, a couple of cabs showed up and we just took the cab. They had left the key in the door of ou room, so we did manage to sleep for a couple of hours after a long day, flying in from Canada.

The place is simple, as one expect from a three stars hotel. But we liked the minimal decoration, and the location is convenient, not far from the airport and within walking distance from downtown Cavtat.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have a better view. But remember, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bauwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Well, it's near Dubrovnik (15min by car) and the city center of Cavtat (2min by car) and it's not so expensive compared to the other hotels around. It's the first quality. The room is rather big and very clean, but don't expect too much. Apart from that, the breakfast is pretty good (egg, bacon, bread, marmalade, yogurt, etc.), the people are very nice and the service is great.
So, everything added, it felt just right for the price - near Dubrovnik (indeed, you can expect much more, away from Dubrovnik...)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_de_Perros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks here. First time we have been to Croatia and we really enjoyed the holiday.
This is a small hotel, we were in room 32 which is on the top floor and had a lovely balcony with amazing views over Cavtat and across to Dubrovnik.
Room was simple but clean, very spacious and serviced daily. Staff extremely helpful, especially Mirela! She is a star, always smiling and offering advice, would always go the extra mile to make our stay memorable.
No it's not perfect, could do with a gardener to tidy up outside space and make better use of gardens. This hotel is unique and charming but if you are looking for one of those characterless 5* hotels that all look the same and do not provide a personal touch, you will be disappointed.
Small and friendly for us every time!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 18 in Cavtat
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castelletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castelletto

Address: Frana Laureana 22, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: $73 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castelletto 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Castelletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelletto Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing