We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment with stunning views”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Apartments Sutalo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've just spent 3 nights here and WOW! Lovely apartment, fabulous pool area and Cavtat itself is beautiful. We could not wish to have stayed in a better place, yes a few steps up to get back to the apartment....if this puts you off, I wouldn't go to Dubrovnik (steps everywhere)!! Simply fabulous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you Lori. I am happy that you enjoyed in my apartment and that you liked my property in general. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Rgds

Natasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethanyja...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STUNNING APARTMENTS - AMAZING HOSTS”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful trip to Cavtat towards the end of our travelling of Croatia. The apartment was brand new, with perfectly working facilities and beautiful interior. The pool was stunning and changed colour at night! We were also very near the marina (10 min walk max) and great bus service to Dubrovnik Old Town! Would definitely stay again - fantastic value

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda O
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay.”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Sutalo apartments. We actually tried out 3 of the 4 apartments while there and all were really good. The pool is fabulous, kept very clean with plenty of comfortable sun beds. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and helpful. The apartment was easy to find and great location for Cavtat harbour where there are plenty of bars and restaurants- very good food in all that we tried. Bit of climb back up to the apartments which some might find two much. We hired a car to explore the area, but found some parking expensive especially in Dubrovnik. It was cheaper to get ferry boat to the city from Cavtat. We thought Dubrovnik was stunning.The city walls walk and cable cart experiences well worth it. We bought a day ticket which allowed us entrance to the wall, museums and other places of interest which was great value. Highly recommend Sutalo apartments and holidaying in that part of Croatia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We visited Cavtat and Dubrovnik in March and very much enjoyed. Cavtat is beautiful small town. The apartment we stayed was absolutely great, exactly like on the photos and very comfortable with fully equipped kitchen. It was cold and raining last 2 days of our stay, so it was great having somewhere we felt like at home to relax in. The apartment location is 10 minutes walk from downtown. Gorgeous view from the balcony. Natasa was a fantastic host and very helpful. We highly recommend anyone to stay here and we will definitely be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large comfortable apartment and great view from the balcony
Liked least: Swimming pool construction in progress , it was a bit of noise during our stay.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c
New Rochelle, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than we bargained for”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was looking for someplace to spend the night near the Dubrovnik airport that wasn’t in Dubrovnik. Cavtat is a charming port town, we had sailed in there the week before as it is the customs port for boats leaving and entering Croatia. It has delightful seaside walks and a great fish restaurant (Taverne Galija) so I was happy to return as it is literally 8 minutes from the airport though you wouldn’t know it because you are never aware of planes overhead. Anyway, the apartment was a real find. It seemed to be brand new with a great bathroom and shower and a balcony with a view. The promenade at Cavtat was a short walk down the hill. Our host and hostess were personable and charming. They offered us chocolates and conversation, and the next day their neighbor who has a taxi took us to the airport We were sorry to leave.. All in all a great serendipitous experience. I’d go back in a minute, Thanks Pero.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lpinto
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“People that makes a difference”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is nice, and Cavtat is beautiful. But what really matters is people. We were welcome as family. From a borrowed umbrella to some cheesecake, homemade liquor and wine, From a small tour around the city to a conversation with the owners. Delightful. If you want to feel at home, meet nice people and visit one of the most beautiful places on earth, do not miss it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenny L
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A GEM FOUND BY CHANCE”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My Wife And I Had Spent 10 Nights On The Island Of Sipan, Arrived In Cavtat With No Apartment Booked For The Last 4 Days Of Our Stay.
By Chance A Stranger Asked Us Could He Help As We Looked A Little Lost Standing Outside The Bus Terminal With Cases In Hand.
He Said He Had A Friend Named Pero The Owner Of Some New Apartments Nearby And Called Him.
Within 5 Minutes We Were In Peros Car On The Way To His House Which He Has Developed Into A Fantastic Block Of Apartments.
As Soon As We Entered The Penthouse We Fell In Love With It.
Pero And His Wife Sat Us Down On Their Terrace And Made Us Completely At Home.
The Apartment Was Spacious And Every Amenity Was There. The Roof Top Terrace Has A Fantastic View Of The Adriatic Which Is Beautiful Both At Sunrise But Spectacular At Sunset.
I Could Recommend These Apartments Without Hesitation.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Aircon hit and miss
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing