We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
BECAH JUST 50 METERS FROM VILLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brigid H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment, a group of 5 friends, in old town Cavtat for 4 nights. Anita was a great host. She had organised our airport transfers, was there to greet us on arrival and was easily contactable during our stay.
The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a great outdoor seating area. It had everything we needed, including a barbecue and a couple of bikes. (although a sharp bread knife would have been useful!)
The location was wonderful, a very pleasant 5-10 minute walk uphill from the promenade where all the restaurants and bars overlook the sea, and close to our favourite lunchtime beachbar around the bay. The hillside location may not be suitable to those less mobile.
Overall, we loved this apartment, it was exactly what we wanted and we would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing I did not like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Thank you for your rewiew :) hope to see you somethimes again
Kind regards
Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkerrs
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay beside a great wee beach.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cavtat is a gorgeous spot - sit and people watch as the yachts come in - a number of great restaurants along the front. Anita was a very helpful host- she met us at the house which was a nice touch. She organised our taxi and was on hand for advice. Her house is private - has everything needed for a week long holiday - close to a small Stoney beach. There are a number of steps so not great for those less mobile perhaps.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us this year,hope to see you ,and your family soon in Cavtat :)))
Kind rergards
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elina714
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Enjoyable family vacation”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at this apartment for two weeks with our two year old and had a great time. We were picked up from the airport and driven close to the apartment (only a short walk up to the house). Everything in the apartment was clean and new. We especially appreciated the gas barbecue outside on the nice courtyard. The kitchen had a good selection of cooking utensils, so we ended up making lunch everyday our selves.

The apartment is located near multiple restaurants and there's a good supermarket near (5 minute walk). There's many ways up to the apartment but we mainly used the one we could go up with our baby trolley. The bus station, post office, pharmacy and port are near as well (5 minute walk). The apartment itself is in a quiet part of the old town away from the promenade with the restaurants and cafes. The location was optimal for us since everything is close by. The pedestrian road on the sea that goes around the old-town was great for playing with our child. We also played a lot in the small forest next to the house.

The apartment suited well for a family with small children, since there was a crib (baby bed) and the playground was close. Our two year old took naps on the courtyard which is closed of by a gate. The stairs in the apartment are quite steep on the inside, so our two year old was thought to walk the other side.

The owner took us on a nice excursion around the area and they we're overall very helpful. We recommend this place and will be going back with friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thank you for your review :))
Hope to see you soon
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2012

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2014
Thank you for your review Jackie ,hope to see you soon
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2013
Thank you see you next year again :))))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing