We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DH family quick lunch 💕”
Review of Zino

Zino
Ranked #19 of 51 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful position over looking the sea - we all sandwiches which were in flat bread which were lovely all served with tomato sauce ‍♀️ I asked for mayonnaise which was not a problem. Also had fabulous fries. Local beer good according to husband. Very friendly, in fact stayed a while and wasn’t rushed...

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank T6344HNdonnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 538 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2019

Visited for a lunch and were pretty impressed, our waiter Josef was attentive and helpful, helped with menu and ordering etc, we had a range from Risotto, Pasta and salad, all were really good and presented well. We returned for an evening meal, however complete opposite the service was very poor, lots of tables left with dirty plates for a long time, what we ordered was tasteless and obviously a different chef - disappointing.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smashin99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We were staying near here so came for Breakfast.
We both chose the English breakfast. I know it's not going to be the same as at home, but we were disappointed with it and the service wasn't great. Coffee very small and cold, the beans were stone cold and didn't come in a sauce, cherry tomatoes were cold, Eggs and streaky bacon were ok nice but had a strong taste of olive oil, which i suppose they were cooked in.
They forgot the toast, which didn't come out until halfway through and then had to wait again for butter.
Lunch was a lot better friendly waiter , and a good pizza and salad.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank HUNKYDORYLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Delightful spot on the harbor. Friendly staff and a nice selection of luncheon options. We enjoyed a pizza that was so fresh and tasty and a hearty veal risotto - one of the few meat meals I selected in Croatia. After the boat rip from Dubrovnik, this was a lovely spot for wine and rlaxation on a warm afternoon.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch after a trip from Dubrovnik town. Staff lovely and food delicious. Waiter recommended wine which was lovely. I had local dish which was substantial and tasty. Nice view over the harbour.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank LancashireLass10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zino also viewed

 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Konavle
 

Been to Zino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing