We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's like being with old friends in a wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Anuska Apartments

Penthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse
Cavtat The view  from Penthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Penthouse
Cavtat
The view  from Penthouse
Bedroom
Penthouse dining area
Kitchen details
Bathroom
Penthouse details
Cavtat marina
Front yard
Cavtat day is done
Sunbathing deck
Front yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Lozza611
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“It's like being with old friends in a wonderful location”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Visited in September. Anuska picked us up from the airport, showed us around town and made us feel welcome. Penthouse apartment is exactly as described, plus home made strudel!. Cavtat is very relaxing, lots of places walk and eat.
It really is home from home. Thank you Anuska

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch
Liked least: Walk up the hill, but it is good exercise.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't top it!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Anuska apartments in Cavtat. We are a family of 4 ( kids age 13 and 9 ) and the ground floor 1 bedroom apartment was more than big enough for us all. We arrived at the airport and were met in teh baggage area by Anuska ( she works for the airport ) She took us outside to her waiting car...right at the entrance. We were then driven the short distance to Cavtat, and given a guided tour of the town. Anuska was so lovely and couldn't be any more helpful! She then dropped us off at the house. Waiting for us was a homemade strudel and the fridge was full of goodies....very impressed! The houses was spotless, so clean! There were loads of clean towels, toilet roll, washing powder etc...everything you could ever need to make your stay comfortable. It was 35 degrees every day that we were there and the best part about the house was the air con....it was so lovely and cool ! After a long day in the hot sun, it was a pleasure to return to the house and chill out. We were so lucky to find this accommodation in Cavtat, and we will not hesitate to book again. We were also driven back to the airport on our return....what a service!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill H
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a 4 night trip staying in the penthouse at Anuska Stanos's apartments in Cavtat. We couldn't fault the beautifully furnished penthouse, which was spacious, light and spotlessly clean. Anuska picked us up from the airport and invited us into her home offering us homemade lemonade and apple strudel. The walk down to the marina only takes about 15 minutes but is rather steep coming back but there is a local bus.
We dined at the most amazing restaurant especially Damantinos where the food was wonderful and the service first class. The resort is perfect, friendly and just the right size and plenty to see and do, with a visit by boat over to Dubrovnik a must.
We will definitely go back as Anuska was a perfect host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyting
Liked least: Lack of a chopping board in the kitchen, but just a minor issue
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriggerSo...
Solihull
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments with a wonderful, warm Croatian welcome!”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

My husband, two daughters and mum stayed at Anuska Apartments in August 2014 for almost 2 weeks for our first holiday to Croatia. We had a fantastic holiday and Croatia and the friendly Croatian people stole our hearts, which is why we're returning for summer 2015 too!

We had already booked the apartment which sleeps 4 people for the two weeks (a friend had recommended the apartments to me), when my mum agreed to come to Cavtat for our second week. After contacting Anuska, she went out of her way to arrange for the 4 of us to stay in the smaller apartment for one week and then she moved all of our belongings into the larger apartment for the second week when my mum arrived.

The apartments are beautiful, have been completed to a very high standard and are spotlessly clean. There is a large family apartment on the ground floor, a two bedroom apartment on the third floor along with a one bedroom apartment (we stayed in both of these). Then on the top floor there is a penthouse apartment which is very tastefully decorated and would suit a honeymoon couple perfectly!

Anuska lives on the second floor in a beautiful apartment and is only too happy to answer any queries/questions. She is a very kind person who clearly strives to make her guests feel welcome and their stay special. Anuska picked us up from the airport (which is a 5 min drive from the apartment) and she also collected my mum when she arrived for our second week.

On arrival Anuska gave us a short tour of Cavtat in her car to ensure we knew how to get to the town, beach, restaurant recommendations, shops etc-this was invaluable! When we got to the apartment Anuska took us into her apartment for a welcome drink and freshly cooked apple strudel, whilst completing the paperwork. In the apartment was a welcome pack of beer, chocolate, water and juice and ice lollies for my daughters-which were really appreciated in the heat! Fresh towels and a freshly baked lemon drizzle cake was delivered mid week.

The one bedroom apartment is smaller than the two bedroom but it has the same facilities and a huge shower and full size washing machine. It has a double bed and also a double fold away couch bed which is the couch in the living room/kitchen. The balcony is at the back of the building which has views of the mountains and is again very quiet and a good size with loungers and a table and chairs.

The larger apartment sleeping 5 was also spotless clean and had everything a home from home would have. The balcony is situated at the front of the building and has the most amazing views over Cavtat, the islands and mountains. There is a double bed in one of the rooms and two single beds in the other bedroom. Lounge area very spacious and comfortable with a modern TV, dishwasher and a sofa bed. Although I was very happy with both apartments, my preference would be for the larger ones as it has nicer views.

The apartment block is situated up the hill from Cavtat old town and is approx 10 - 15 min walk down a steep hill, so would be not recommended for anyone with mobility problems, as part of the route is down some steps. The hill on the way back is a hard climb but we quite enjoyed the challenge and it was a good way of walking off all those extra calories! When my mum arrived, we got the bus back most of the time. The bus takes you to a bus stop just a couple of minutes around the corner from the apartment (cost 10 kunas pp =£1.00) ask the driver for '1 stop' and he will know exactly what you are talking about. There is a small well stocked supermarket just around the corner from the apartment which is reasonably priced and there is a larger one in town.

As the apartment was not booked until a couple of days after we left, Anuska let us use it right up until we had to leave to go to the airport in the evening, we were so grateful for this as it meant we had another full day of sunshine and could get showered/changed before flying home. Anuska and ' The Professor' dropped us to the airport when we left and invited us for some cold drinks before leaving.

I would highly recommend Anuska apartments to anyone planning to holiday in Cavtat-there is nothing I would change about them! From the moment you arrive, Anuska will ensure your stay is comfortable, relaxing and memorable. Apologises if I have rambled on, there are just so many positives to mention about these apartments!

My family and I will most certainly return to Anuska apartments in the very near future. Thank you for your hospitality Anuska and for making our first holiday to Croatia so special.
Theresa, Michael, girls and mum xxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike anout these apartments
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howgillfa...
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home with fabulous views”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our first time in Croatia and it did not disappoint. Anuska met us at the airport where she had supplied transport to her apartments. We were staying in her penthouse apartment with beautiful panoramic views. After showing us the apartment she then took us in her car for a tour of Cavtat to show us where we could find supermarkets, bank, bus station and places of interest. The apartment was well equipped and even had little extras like a hamper full of goodies in the fridge and fresh cakes on our arrival. We took the number 10 bus to Dubrovnik which stops near the apartments and then took the boat back to Cavtat. Highlights of Dubrovnik for us were a walk round the city walls and a trip in the cable car for stunning views from the top, ( allow a day for each). Also worth a visit is the Cilipi Folklore on Sundays for traditional singing and dancing. Once again a big thank you to Anuska for her friendly hospitality and attention to detail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suziheath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we was greeted from the airport anuska was wonderful went above and beyond.The apartment was spotless and in a fab location had everything you would need there is no doubt cavtat is beautiful but for us it was the hospitality from anuska and family that made it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddysaun...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Anuska's penthouse is an amazing apartment with fantastic views. It is beautifully decorated and furnished and is very well equipped. Anuska is a great host and provides free pick-up and drop-off at the airport. She is extremely friendly and welcoming. Towel change and cleaning provided every few days which is not usual in apartments and very welcome. Anuska even supplied delicious home baked cakes! Location is very quiet, up a short hill above the town. Cavtat is a lovely town, much nicer place to stay than the busy Dubrovnik but its easy to reach Dubrovnik by bus or boat. Would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, cleanliness, facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing