We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home with fabulous views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Anuska Apartments

Penthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse
Cavtat The view  from Penthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Penthouse
Cavtat
The view  from Penthouse
Bedroom
Penthouse dining area
Kitchen details
Bathroom
Penthouse details
Cavtat marina
Front yard
Cavtat day is done
Sunbathing deck
Front yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
howgillfa...
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home with fabulous views”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our first time in Croatia and it did not disappoint. Anuska met us at the airport where she had supplied transport to her apartments. We were staying in her penthouse apartment with beautiful panoramic views. After showing us the apartment she then took us in her car for a tour of Cavtat to show us where we could find supermarkets, bank, bus station and places of interest. The apartment was well equipped and even had little extras like a hamper full of goodies in the fridge and fresh cakes on our arrival. We took the number 10 bus to Dubrovnik which stops near the apartments and then took the boat back to Cavtat. Highlights of Dubrovnik for us were a walk round the city walls and a trip in the cable car for stunning views from the top, ( allow a day for each). Also worth a visit is the Cilipi Folklore on Sundays for traditional singing and dancing. Once again a big thank you to Anuska for her friendly hospitality and attention to detail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suziheath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we was greeted from the airport anuska was wonderful went above and beyond.The apartment was spotless and in a fab location had everything you would need there is no doubt cavtat is beautiful but for us it was the hospitality from anuska and family that made it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddysaun...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Anuska's penthouse is an amazing apartment with fantastic views. It is beautifully decorated and furnished and is very well equipped. Anuska is a great host and provides free pick-up and drop-off at the airport. She is extremely friendly and welcoming. Towel change and cleaning provided every few days which is not usual in apartments and very welcome. Anuska even supplied delicious home baked cakes! Location is very quiet, up a short hill above the town. Cavtat is a lovely town, much nicer place to stay than the busy Dubrovnik but its easy to reach Dubrovnik by bus or boat. Would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, cleanliness, facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth S
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Penthouse Apartment”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday in Cavtat, Croatia.

We stayed in Anuska's Penthouse Apartment which looked exactly like the photographs - clean, well-presented and very well looked after. The apartment had a stunning view overlooking the two Cavtat harbours and we watched the sunset every day from the balcony with a beer in hand...

Anuska was extremely kind and communicated brilliantly with me prior to booking and leading up to our holiday. She picked us up and returned us to the airport and offered a quick tour of Cavtat so we knew where everything was before taking us to the apartment where she presented us with a cold beer and home made strudel! In addition to this, she left us a food and drinks hamper in the fridge, a chilled bottle of white wine with the clean towels half way through the week and to top it off, she left umbrellas out for all the guests in the apartments when we had a spot of bad weather! Perfect hostess without a doubt.

The only negative (which I would hardly class as a negative) is that it is a steep up hill walk from Cavtat old town back to the apartment. Given the amount of steak and local wine consumed though, to us a bit of exercise didn't hurt! If you aren't comfortable with the walk, you can always catch the local bus from the old town which stops right near the apartment or get in a taxi.

I don't normally write reviews but I felt Anuska really deserved some positive feedback for how well she looked after us!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunsoaker...
newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Perfect Penthouse!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My partner, myself and 19 year old daughter stayed in the penthouse apartment for 2 weeks in July and had a fabulous time. The apartment was exactly like pictures on website, very clean and spacious with everything you would need for a comfortable holiday. The sofa was made into a sofa bed for my daughter and it was very comfortable. The balcony although small had wonderful views of the bay. Perfect for having a glass of wine and watching the sun set. The owner Anuska was a lovely host who met us at the airport with our luggage and then served us drinks and struddel on arrival at the apartment. There was also a lovely welcome pack in apartment on arrival with juice, beer etc. On check out we were able to store our luggage untill our departure time and then Anuska dropped us back at airport. We had clean towels provided through out our stay and even a bottle of wine from Anuska! We would certainly return to the Penthouse apartment and lovely Cavtat! There is a PEMO supermarket just a few mins away which is ideal for groceries. Also near the bus stop if you dont want to walk back up the hill to apartment at night! Thank you Anuska for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: lovely views from balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dansnell7...
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a great 10 days stay in Cavtat at Anuska's Penthouse apartment. The apartment is spotless and spacious,light and bright and pretty much a perfect holiday apartment.

Anuska picked us up from the airport she actually met us in baggage reclaim. Short drive to Cavtat and Anuska took us into her apartment for beer and Strudle.

The apartment is pretty large certainly big enough for 2 although the balcony is tiny it has enough room for a table and chairs and a fantastic view especially at sunset. Everything you need is here from toaster to coffee machine and washing machine even a dishwasher. Anuska left tea & coffee, washing powder, dishwasher detergent for us to use.

Small supermarket 2 mins away opens early till 21.00 superb bread for morning toast and certainly enough produce if you intend to self cater.

Good 10 minute downhill stroll to the front, bloody hard work coming back up the hill though!

I really cannot recommend Anuska's apartment highly enough she is a lovely and friendly lady and good prompt communication throughout the booking process. Stay you won't regret booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xs1100
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for three nights. The apartment itself was very clean, bedroom was spacious, bathroom was nice with a washing machine in which was very handy. Kitchen had everything you need and more and a great balcony for enjoying the sunshine.
Anuska was extremely helpful and met us at the bus station and then showed us to the apartments (thanks for the juice and delicious lemon cake on arrival).
Due to the position of the apartments which are on the way out of Cavtat it is a 10 -15 minute walk down to the harbour (quite a lot of steps and a steep hill on way back) but it helps you walk off the food and wine !!. We would certainly stay here again and would recomend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the balcony
Liked least: walk back from harbour
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing