We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Albatros beach in a short walking distance from our Vila
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Albatros beach in a short walking distance from our Vila
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Albatros beach in a short walking distance from our Vila
sea view from the living room
amazing sea view from the balcony
stunning sea view to Dubrovnik Old town from the terrace
sea view even from the sofa in living room
sunset from the terrace
night sea-view
stunning sunset from the apartment
stunning sunset from the apart balcony
grill
main beach near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely and exactly as in the photo's. It was spotlessly clean and had a wonderful view. As said in previous reviews it is up a steep hill so not for someone with poor mobility.
Marina and Ivo were excellent hosts and made us so welcome inviting us into their home. They were also there if we needed anything. I would recommend this apartment to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula1420...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, stunning views and perfect hosts!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in this lovely apartment in beautiful Cavtat. Ivo was waiting to welcome us at the airport, even though our flight arrived 40 minutes early. Marina was simply the most wonderful host, very warm and welcoming, always thoughtful and keen to make sure that we had everything we needed, including providing detailed information on tourist attractions and travel options. The apartment itself is spacious, well appointed and scrupulously clean, with spectacular views over the bay to Dubrovnic - just perfect. Thank you Marina & Ivo, we had a wonderful, relaxing holiday, and we hope to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Paula & David, thank you very much for such a wonderful review! You were amazing guests and we will be so happy to welcome you both again:))
Regards from Cavtat
Apartments Dupcic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmcparlan...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Croatia and had a lovely holiday. Marina and Ivo are exceptional hosts and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, from providing information to ordering us a take away after a long day trip. The apartment was very clean with a constant supply of clean towels. The apartment is up a steep hill and would not be suitable if you have mobility issues. Sunsets and views were fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thanks dear Margaret for your excellent review! It was our pleasure to host such a friendly and kind guests as you are.
I hope to meet you soon and will stay in touch :))
Marinaxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So great we want to buy the place!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 days in Cavtat and at Marina's place. It was just what I needed. Since we had already been traveling for two weeks it was like being on a vacation from a vacation.
The apartment was clean, quiet, well stocked with parking. Not to mention the view. It was so pleasant having breakfast on the patio with the ocean in front of you. The beaches, tennis and restaurants are within easy walking distance.
Last but not least is Marina. She was the best host. She went out of her way to make certain we had everything we needed. We had a great stay and I would highly recommend her rentals.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Dear Beth & Teddy, thanks for your wonderful review!!!
We will be pleased to welcome you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place, fantastic host”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As it was our first time in Dubrovnik, we were a bit apprehensive as to what lay ahead on our weeks stay. Within an hour after being picked up from the airport
and taken to our apartment we knew it was going to be a great holiday.
The scenery is stunning, the weather was perfect (between 27F to 29 F )and the host's Marina and ivor couldn't have been more accommodating. Nothing is to much trouble very friendly and an excellent command of English. The food is excellent,
the whole area is spotless as was our apartment. We will definitely be going back again, Croatia is a beautiful country, many thanks Marina, a lovely woman.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular sunsets”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marina was the perfect host. We were very well looked after during our stay with suggestions of things to do, places to eat and we were even treated to delicious baking and fresh cherries! The apartment is located near the top of quite a steep hill near to Tommy's supermarket which was fantastic for getting fresh bread in the morning. There is a nice beach for swimming less than 10 mins walk from the apartment and to get to the centre of the town it took us around 20mins. The elevated position of the apartment means the sunsets are truly amazing. We had a lovely holiday in Cavtat and couldn't have asked for a kinder and more helpful host. Thank you Marina!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing