We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Albatros beach in a short walking distance from our Vila
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Albatros beach in a short walking distance from our Vila
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Albatros beach in a short walking distance from our Vila
sea view from the living room
amazing sea view from the balcony
stunning sea view to Dubrovnik Old town from the terrace
sea view even from the sofa in living room
sunset from the terrace
night sea-view
stunning sunset from the apartment
stunning sunset from the apart balcony
grill
main beach near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Any
English first
186534Edd...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a great week at this apartment.
Marina met us at the Airport and took us to the flat. The flat was spotlessly clean and absolutely ideal for us. There was even a bowl of grapes from Marina's mothers garden. Well equipped with everything we needed. After showing us the flat, Marina then invited us to her home where she gave us coffee, brandy and cake. Best ever start to a holiday. The apartment itself is about a 15 minute walk into Cavtat. Coming back takes about 20 minutes because the last part is uphill, but even this is catered for as Ivo kindly picked us up on several occasions from Cavtat.
Cavtat itself is a beautiful place when ample good, reasonably priced restaurants and cafes.
There is a pebble beach near to the apartment.
Marina often popped in with cake or other goodies which was a nice personal touch. Along with Ivo and her 3 children they were ideal hosts and nothing was too much bother. At the end of our holiday we almost felt as if we had become part of the family. Ivo drove us to the Airport when we were leaving.
All in all it was a great place to be and we are already trying to work out when we can return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the family
Liked least: Hill at end
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and our fantastic hosts who could not have done more to make our stay perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Dear Heather,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at Lovely sea-view apartment with TripAdvisor and Holiday lettings.We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice vacation here in Cavtat and that your stay with us was excellent. I hope to see you and Doug soon again here :-)
All the best
Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment with a fantastic view”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing time in Cavtat and these apartments made our stay even more relaxing.
Upon our arrival Marina met us at the airport and immediately made us feel welcome and safe ( 2 novice travellers)
Marina introduced us to the apartment and to the area. Marina showed us all the local information that would make our stay enjoyable and care free. Information on the water taxis to take us over to Dubrovnik ( an absolute must see!) ,affordable restaurants and places that you were able to sun bathe. The apartment was very clean and had all amenities we could ask for , only negative would be that there needs to be a plug socket next to a mirror... Ricky to blow dry your hair without one!

The area is stunning and along the harbour are relaxed bars that serve cocktails through the evening whilst you watch the multi million pound yachts moor up. Cavtat is a sophisticated town, so no heavy partying would be found here.

Marina was an excellent host and nothing was too much trouble for her... Any question that we had she answered promptly through text/Facebook and the home made banana desert she left us was amazing and well received.
We would definitely use his apartment again in the future.

Please be aware that this apartment is set up high,the walk down to town is a pleasure, but the walk back is a little arduous, but its easy to get a taxi from town and the cab drivers are friendly and a real pleasure to chat too.
We had a great time and would really recommend the area and these apartments

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewgi...
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We can only echo the positive reviews that previous visitors have posted. The apartment is spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed and a shower with loads of hot water. The kitchenette is compact, perfectly adequate for preparing breakfast and simple meals, you certainly couldn't prepare a four course dinner but why would you want to - you're on holiday! The terrace outside the front door of the apartment has breathtaking views of the sunset over Dubrovnik.
Above all Marina and Ivo are exceptional hosts who cannot do enough to make you welcome, whether it's bringing home made apple strudel - about which my husband is still raving -picking you up and dropping off at the airport, helping to arrange hire car or suggesting places to visit.
If you hire a car do take up Marina's suggestion to visit Montenegro. We were a bit hesitant at first but are so glad that she suggested it, a visit to the old town of Kotor followed by lunch beside the sea at Perast was the highlight of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marina's apple strudel!
Liked least: A minor issue that almost all holiday rentals have in common - that there isn't a plug close to the mirror to let you see what you are doing when drying your hair. Selfie setting on the mobile phone demands being a bit of a contortionist.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
Dear Marion and Tony,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at Lovely sea view apartments. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again here. You were great guests and I am glad you liked my apple strudel. Next time I will offer you strudel with cherries :) I Hope, Tony will like it :)
Look forward to seeing you both again, until that....
Best wishes, Marina & Ivo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy D
Kildare
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Holiday in Cavtat ( again) with friends”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful apartment overlooking the bay and the view of Dubrovnik in the distance. It was the far side of Cavtat from where we stayed before so we got to see a whole new view, sunset to die for. Marina and Ivo were super and made us so welcome from our collection at the airport to their hospitality in the apartment. We felt we were more like friends than visitors. As for Marina's homebaking....woh. thanks again for a memorable stay, and hopefully we will be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and of course the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: hill climb but was ok
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Dear Cathy,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at Lovely sea view apartments. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again here. Best wishes, Marina & Ivo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuSq
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We've just returned from a wonderful week in Cavtat. The holiday apartment is spotlessly clean and has spectacular views across the bay to Dubrovnik. Marina and her family were so friendly and helpful that we were all genuinely sad to say goodbye to our week in relaxing Cavtat. We are a family of four but the one-bedroomed apartment was perfectly equipped with a comfortable sofabed and plenty of bed linen. We all enjoyed our stay immensely and explored the area's natural delights over our stay. We hired a car but there is no need to do this as there's a beach, a variety of restaurants and a supermarket just up the road. Book this apartment; you will not be disappointed! Thank you, Marina. You and your family were perfect hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and assistance of the hosts
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Dear Squire family , Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the complementary review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you all. We hope you'll be back soon and next time maybe you could check out Elaphite Islands.
All the best, Marina & Ivo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;