We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it and would definitely go back”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jorg W
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We loved it and would definitely go back”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location,
Cavtat is charming village with easy access to Dubrovnik by Boat Taxi, We even played Tennis (5 min walk) ,just go down to the courts in the morning (12 Euro per hour & 3 Euro extra if renting Racket).

Rent a car for a day trip to Montenegro (50 Euro) from hotel at bottom of Hill was a highlight.

We would certainly reccommend it as a destination and would certainly go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thanks Jorg - looking forward to having you back soon. Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
2 reviews
“Superb villa, with unbeatable view and comfort - including almost private beach!”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa was amazing, and the private beach 50m away was so relaxing and refreshing. Everything about our stay was perfect, we arrived too early but the hosts graciously allowed us to put our things somewhere safe. Likewise, when leaving, they were very accommodating. We had everything we needed for a wonderful holiday with extended family on both sides (post-wedding holiday for us).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you Chris - it was a pleasure having you as guests. Look forward to seeing you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propellin...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb views and sunsets”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Superb views from the terraces, spectacular sunsets. Modern, clean villa which accommodated seven of us in four rooms (though there's an extra, small twin one). A few minutes walk from secluded beeches without facilities or 15-25 mins walk from public beaches. Wonderful seafood and fish in restaurants, especially Ciparis, on the way into town on the coast road: charming service, reasonable prices. Clear, clean, calm, refreshing sea; safe swimming. Easy to reach Dubrovnik and other nearby towns by boat.
Close to airport but the villa is not directly under the flight path. Supermarkets and post office open till midnight. Relaxed, international atmosphere in the town.

Drawbacks to the villa: difficult access by foot from nearest main road, so not suitable for small kids or elderly; limited wi-fi service; 30 mins walk from town centre though it's a pleasant walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terraces and the gorgeous sunsets
Liked least: Access path
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amelia-fr...
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect House for a Large Group”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised at this beautiful-well maintained home overlooking the Adriatic. The house was well equipped with everything we needed for our week long stay. The sunsets at night were gorgeous from our beautiful balcony/porch.
The property is located near the beach. We found a short cut to the public beach. We are walkers and enjoyed our walk into the town every morning.
Overall, we were very happy with our stay here and would definitely return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the road to the house
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thank you Amelia - it was a pleasure having you. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russia
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing