We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch”
Review of Pizzeria Kabalero

Pizzeria Kabalero
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Next door to Pizzeria Desetka which you have listed.I have just returned from Cavtat and would like to review this place.
Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“top notch”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Caroline and I always do a wreckie around an area to see where most eat as this influences our choice because if people have had a poor meal they do not return and its a good guide.urthermore its better to eat in a good atmosphere rather than being the only two individuals in an establishment.
The meals on the two occasions were both excellent portions at very reasonable/cheap prices and were most tasty.We also found the staff spot on and not at all pushy so we could chill and relax.It wes just a shame that we spent little time in Cavtat as we moved to other areas of Croatia on our holiday.Just want to say a big thanks for looking after us so well.Steve and Caroline

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    155
    47
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
694 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“What Are All of you Thinking”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were recently in Cavtat for 5 nights and based on the reviews here decided to eat at this #4 rated restaurant.
It may be cheap.........but the food is also UNDERWHELMING.
We weren't very hungry so the both of us shared a large mixed pizza. Found it interesting that when you say you will share it, it comes to the table in 2 plates with a half pizza each.
I also had a dark beer.
Whoever has raved has not eaten pizza in Buenos Aires,New Haven ,Connecticut,New York City....the list goes on.
In fact, I would tell anyone to just move on and eat somewhere else.
Sorry if I have offended anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morewierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in Cavtat”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was the best pizza restaurant we went to in Cavtat. It offers exceptional value for money and the food is of a very high standard. Two pizzas and two drinks (beer) cost us about 120 Kuna. It’s a lot cheaper than other restaurants in the main part of the town. The location is also very good with nice views over the water. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Many locals eat here which we took as being a good sign.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Griffon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price...”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This restaurant was always busy, and even when it seemed full they always managed to find us a table. Great pizza and pasta served piping hot by friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. This may not be the fanciest restaurant if Cavtat, but one that is definitley worth visiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaserine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good, plain food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great views over the water and plenty of cover if it's raining. The staff are friendly and efficient and the food is plain but tasty and good value for money. I recommend the veggie lasagne.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeatherRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Kabalero also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Pizzeria Kabalero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing