We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Hotel Cavtat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cavtat
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Cavtat is an incredibly beautiful town and this hotel is conveniently located just minutes walk from the center of town. Hotel is modern with a comfortable (but small) shower. Good beds. Our room had a balcony with a pretty good view of the inlet and nearby mountain. Wifi was very weak, you had to go to the lobby. Breakfast was very nice. Overall good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LIBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear LIBoomer,

thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor page!
Your words are really appreciated. It is nice to know that you've liked our modern design.

We'll try to improve Wi-Fi for next season to get it higher and more available in all areas.

We'll hope that you'll choose again our hotel to spend your holiday!

Best wishes from Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

A wonderful hotel, lovely location and some of the nicest staff we have met at any hotel we have stayed in. A lovely clean hotel which certainly deserves to be more than a 3 star. Well done to everyone who works there - you really do an excellent job.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sabta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear sabta,

What a wonderful words in only two sentences!! Thank you so much for sharing it with all TripAdvisor's visitors!

We hope that we'll have an oportunity to welcome you again next season!

Warm regards from all our staff,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks, half board at the beginning of October. The hotel is quite modern, the rooms of an adequate size, bathroom with shower only, but with hairdryer - all nicely decorated, white predominates in this hotel. We were in room 416, absolutely beautifull views of the bay, our room was at the end of the corridor, away from reception area, so was lovely and quiet. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel, but reception varies, ours worked in the room but not on the balcony. Lifts to all floors apart from the 5th, so if you have limited mobility bear this in mind.
If we visited again we would go B & B only as dining in the evening was not always a relaxed affair. The times for dinner are 7 - 9pm, but if you are not down early its difficult to find somewhere to sit at times, you have to wait for tables to be reset, and often there was not much choice left. The first couple of days there was ice cream, both vanilla and chocolate, then it went down to just chocolate, then after that nothing, one of the servers said it had not been delivered, but after that towels were over the freezer, so dry cake or fruit for dessert. We personally felt that the dining let the hotel down, maybe designated tables for dinner would be a better idea.
The cleanliness throughout the hotel was extremely good, and our cleaner was so cheerful and never failed to say hello or good morning, a really nice lady. All the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable, and both the hotel and the town of Cavtat is a lovely and very picturesque place to visit.

Room Tip: 416 is on the same level as reception, at the end of the corridor (furthest from the reception area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maz99EastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Maz99EastYorkshire,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about recent stay with us.
It is nice to read that you've been allocated in room with magnificient view. I'm sure for you that was beautiful starting day overloooking Tiha bay.

We feel so sorry that you didn't truly enjoy our buffet dinner. As we're fully booked during all September and October, sometimes you couldn't find your favorite place in the restaurant. Also, we are closing and we stopped to order ice cream during last days of your stay with us. But, you have a choice to choose our delicious cakes.

We hope that anyway you've truly enjoyed your stay with us!
We're looking forward to welcome you again in our friendly hotel!

Kind regards from sunny Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo with Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a wonderful place to be. The hotel is newly refurbished, and is very attractive. The staff are very friendly. The food is satisfactory. And cavtat is a wonderful little village. Our room 504 was on the front on the top floor, great views over the marina and the hills. Well worth your money to have a relaxing break, the bus stop is only about 100 meters away to debrovnik, also well worth seeing. I would recommend cavtat hotel to all

Room Tip: Go high up and at the front of the hotel if possible Well worth paying for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisabeth Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Elisabeth Ruth F,

your kind words are so much appreciates. Thank you for sharing it with all TripAdvisor's visitors.
Iti is nice to read that you've truly enjoyed your stay with us, especially from 5th floor which is so much wanted!

We hope that we'll have an oportunity to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards from all our staff,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife & I plus two friends have just returned from a fortnight in Cavtat Croatia at Hotel Cavtat. We booked online via "Jet 2" from Manchester & could not fault the flight or check-in both flying out or returning. Cavtat is a medium sized village with two harbours and has a charm of its own, it is nice to walk along the front and there are several bars & restaurants at various prices about the same as England depending what standard you require. It is quiet not full of dance bars etc so the young may not want this setting.

The hotel is ideally located right in the center of the village and on a quiet coastal road. We stayed B&B with added evening meal and found the hotel to be excellent, the staff were really friendly from the reception down to the room maids they all had a pleasant greeting with a smile. The rooms themselves were of a good size exceptionally clean well decorated in a white & blue theme the towels were changed each day & bedding twice a week the beds (two 3ft divans) were memory foam and very comfortable. There are lifts to most floors and a lounge on each level, the sea view rooms are worth having, there is a small swimming pool on the top floor with sun loungers on the decking. An added bonus is the free deposit box situated behind the reception & free air con in the rooms.

The breakfast is a buffet style with anything from fruit, bread, cheese, cereal to a full cooked breakfast tea or coffee. The evening meals were again buffet style with salad, soup, and a choice of approx 6 variations of meat, fish etc., the only problem was the temperature was a little cool which is a common problem with trying to keep food hot in a buffet situation, but it was well worth the £40 extra we paid for 2 weeks on the price of the holiday.

In my opinion this hotel should have a 4 star rating I have been in many 4 star hotels which did not match this standard. Well done to all management & staff

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is well worth the extra but all the rooma are well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicbarLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear RicbarLancashire,

thank you for taking the time to write your feeback about recent stay with us.
Your words are so much appreciated. It is so nice once again to read such a beautiful words about our small Cavtat, our friendly and good welcoming staff, our services..

I need to mention that we are happy to read that we've truly fulfilled your expectations.
That is our motivation to keep going same way as we are stiil going.

It will be our honour to welcome you and your friends again!

In meatime we're sending you best regards from sunny Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo with Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Would like to thank Vanja, Ivana, Kristijan and Mario for their fantastically warm welcome, great service and lively conversation in the bar at Hotel Cavtat. They all contributed to a great time spent there .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnolang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear johnolang1,

we would like to thank you for choosing our fabolous bar "Karaka" to enjoy your drink.
Vanja, Ivana, Kristijan and Mario are sending to you the warmest regards!

We hope that you'll visit us again in future!

Best wishes,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with Hotel Cavtat. We had previously stayed in the Old Town at an extremely expensive hotel but I must say that Hotel Cavtat was much better. We were treated on a more personal level which makes for a more comfortable stay.
The restaurant is one of the best I have been to in the area with a great menu and fine wines. This is a hotel I would recommend to anyone. You would never be sorry.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank joycebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear joycebk,

WOW! It is so nice to read that you liked our hotel.
I would like to thank you to noticed all our attention to every guest.

Also, thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor's page!

We hope that we'll have an oportunity to welcome you again in our lovely, friendly hotel!

In meatime we're sending you warm regards,

Ivo Sutalo with every member of my staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 18 in Cavtat
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
160 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavtat

Address: Tiha, 8 | Bay of Cavtat, Konavle, Cavtat, Konavle 20210, Croatia (Formerly Iberostar Cavtat Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
#4 Family Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: $66 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cavtat 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cavtat in Cavtat, Croatia, situated in the Tiha Bay, on the shores of the Adriatic Sea is the perfect place for your holiday.Experience leisure, rest and full relaxation during your stay with us, our friendly staff will make sure you will want to come back years to come, great number of our guests already return every year to their favorite room.The Hotel is three star facility open from April to October, offers numerous services that ensure your holidays will be more comfortable, such as car parking, wireless Internet access in public areas, satellite TV and laundry service. Currency exchange and car hire, along with other services you might need, are available at our reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing