We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Susan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remisens Hotel Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Middlesbrough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Susan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks from 30/09/12 in a very comfortable room with lovely view of the mountains and the sea. We requested a mat to prevent slipping in the shower/bath and this was provided without delay. It was such a good one we even asked if we could take it home with us and the manager very kindly agreed to this strange request.The hotel is very spacious, with wonderful views and only a 10 minute walk into the delightful village of Cavtat. From outside the hotel you can go by boat to Dubrovnik, a much pleasanter and more unusual journey than by bus. All in all a very pleasant hotel and a great base for sightseeing in that area of Croatia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    502
    277
    65
    36
See reviews for
343
538
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Iberostar for 3 nights during a one week trip to Croatia. The hotel location is fantastic, just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Cavtat.

The hotel's facilities are excellent, our room was spotless and breakfast was very good with a wide selection. The price was very reasonable and we would certainly recommend the Iberostar Albatross.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eamonnhawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Albatross for 2 weeks from 22/09/12 to 06/10/12.
On arrival we were allocated room B 155 unfortunately there was a pump and generator housed in the garden and we were kept awake all night.
I complained to reception the next morning they admitted they were aware of this but as there were no other rooms available till the Tuesday so I would have to put up with noise till then.
On the Tuesday after breakfast we went to enquire about moving rooms and were told we would have to return after 12 noon.
We did get moved to another room eventually it was smaller but at least we could sleep at night.
We found the hotel overall to be very good the food was of good quality good selection and plentiful. The animation team did a excellent job in particular Dubrovnak who tried his utmost to involve people.
The holiday was with Jet2 holidays who I would not hesitate to use again.
On our last day at hotel we booked the room for extra time and that as a gesture of good will owing to our problems it would have been complimentary wrong it cost 300 kuna.
I would use the hotel again if I had assurance that they had sorted out there noise problem.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in sector B of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights October 2012. The views from our balcony were just wonderful to open the curtains to in the morning. Lots of facilities including indoor and outdoor pools and the sea just yards from the hotel gates. We swam in the Adriatic which was warmer than the hotel pool! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned while we were in breakfast each day which was great. The only down side was the food which was alright but we had expected more from a 4* hotel. It was buffet style dining and there was lots of choice but the flavour wasn't there. It's a large hotel and that's what you get, I suppose. The location is good as you can walk to the jetty in 5 minutes to catch the boat into Dubrovnik. There are very pleasant walks around the peninsula and into Cavtat town. Cavtat is a beautiful place to come back to after the buzz in Dubrovnik. Lots of nice restaurants on the harbour.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have recently returned from a lovely holiday in Cavtat. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and really enjoyed the break. We had a great room with a sea view balcony. The hotel is ideally located as it only takes 10 minutes to walk to the picturesque little village of Cavtat. For those more adventurous, a trip on the water taxi to Dubrovnik is available direct from the hotel beach. You can also travel to Dubrovnik using the local bus service No 10 from the terminus in Cavtat. There are many interesting trips and the visit to Cilipe on a Sunday morning is well worth the visit to see locals dancing in Croatian costumes. The food is good and entertainment by the Animacion Team excellent. We found all the staff friendly and helpful and would certainly recommend. Hope to return at some time in the future.

Room Tip: Room 234 with a sea view balcony is brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloFiascoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Spent a week here with my wife and friends.Start with rooms,nice balcony, beds a bit hard
air conditioning didn't really work whatever we tried so the room was hot day and night.
Hotel layout doesn't show much imagination,the pool was freezing despite hot weather
which resulted in few people using it.Service was excellent and waitresses most helpful,
Food on a buffet style and pretty boring,often you couldn't have the dish you wanted because
they were not very quick to re stock.All in all pretty average.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Remisens Hotel Albatros, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Rod,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations.

We have read your remarks on the quality of food and drinks with a lot of attention and we are grateful that you shared your opinion as this will certainly help us to improve. As we speak, our responsible chef and maître are revising the procedures to ensure that our demanding quality standards are encountered and to guarantee that all palates will be delighted with our culinary offers.

We are glad to inform you, that facing next season and due to a few comments like yours related to the issue with the air conditioning, a project is set up to adapt the dates of its working to the reality of the climatologic circumstances instead of planning it accordingly to the theoretic dates of heat. We strive to offer as much comfort as possible and thanks to the fact that our guests are sharing the experience of their stay with us; we can adapt our services to their needs.

On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were excellent.

Last but not least, we want to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know what you missed and enjoyed during your holiday with us. We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Croatia.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

A warm welcome on arrival, however we were told we'd only have to wait 35 minutes for our room key and ended up waiting over an hour. We'd booked a sea view room, which was worth paying the extra for. We had thunder storms for our first two days which meant we were limited on what we could do. This also meant that the boats into Dubrovnik were not running. However the facilities at the hotel were excellent. Anything that could be 'played' outdoors was brought indoors and although we didn't partake in the entertainment, other guests appeared to enjoy it. The centre of Cavtat is approx 20 minute walk from the hotel and is stunning, with plenty of walks which caters for all abilities. Highly recommended is the ice cream shop, straight across from the boats - never tasted ice cream like it! We went to Dubruvnik capital by boat twice during our stay (once the weather improved) and this is a definately 'not to be missed' trip. We also booked two tours by independant operators (much cheaper than with the hotel rep). Both were excellent.
The hotel itself is an excellent location, the food is superb with an impressive choice. Although this is a self service restaurant, there are also chefs' cooking fresh to indviduals requests for both breakfast and evening meal. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the hotel staff were incredibly friendly, especially the entertainment staff. My only criticism is that the TV only had the news as an english programme to watch, however if we'd not had 2 days of poor weather this wouldn't have mattered.

We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in a quiet location outside the busy centre of Dubrovnik and are already thinking of booking to go again in the future.

Room Tip: Request (or book in advance) a sea view room/balcony. We stayed on floor 3 which was incredibly qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.8 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Albatros

Property: Remisens Hotel Albatros
Address: Od Zala 1, Cavtat 20210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Remisens Hotel Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Albatros (4*) is located right by the sea in the magnificent surroundings of the town of Cavtat, Croatia. This four-star hotel is the ideal choice for a relaxing and fun family holiday by the sea. The hotel is surrounded by lush parks where you can enjoy pleasant strolls, but at the same time is located close to the centre of Cavtat and just a few steps from the coast. The rooms are fully furnished and decorated with particular attention to detail in order to provide maximum comfort for guests. Some of the rooms offer direct sea views, while some are located at the side. However, they all provide the peace and quiet that you need on your holiday. Are you interested in organising congresses, conferences or other events? In Cavtat, guests can participate at professional meetings in a stress-free environment. If you are travelling on business, the Hotel Albatros is a great choice for your meeting, because it includes 3 conference rooms with all the necessary equipment and professional support from the members of the Group and Business Travel Department, who will make sure that your event runs as smoothly as possible. An internet connection is available in every room and also in the Internet Corner in the lobby, where you can enjoy all the advantages of the virtual world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Remisens Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albatros Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Albatros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing