We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
sea-view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sea-view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
sea-view from the balcony
amazing sea view from the balcony
amazing sea view from out teracce
night sea-view
sea-view from apartment
beach and pools in a walking distance from the apartment
stunning sunset from out terrace
nearest beach
nearest sandy beach
nearest pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
S8285SNst...
Colton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment Ivo picked us from the Airport to the time for us to go home ,we.had a Brilliant time . The apartment was 5 star in all aspects Marina & Ivo could not Do enough for us a really lovely family . We had gone to Croatia for a wedding in Dubrovnik stayed 1 night in a 5 star hotel which didn't compare to our apartment in Cavtat . would highly recommend to anyone ,we shall definitely be booking for next year but 2 weeks this time .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Dear Steve & Chris,
I am flattered for such a nice review ! Thank you also for being such a kind and lovely guests :) I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and certainly hope to see you both soon here in Cavtat.
Until then all the best,
Marina & Ivo
APARTMENTS DUPCIC, CAVTAT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownMadge
down
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful place to relax”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a 9 night stay in cavtat in marina and ivo's apartment. Marina picked us up at airport,vey handy and I must say she is a great lady. The flat is very clean,and the view is stunning. It is approx 10 mins to nearest beach,but another pleasant 15-20 mins stroll along the seafront takes you to cavtat centre where you can avail of some lovely restaurants and also a lovely walk around the peninsula.
Marina made us very welcome,informing us of possible trips e.g. Boat trip to Dubrovnik,3 island trip- would recommend also trip to lokrum island.
Although the flat is up a hill it was good exercise after indulging in the delicious foods and also the ice cream !!lovely to relax at night with some vino in the quiet scenic terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view
Liked least: Last 150 yards uphill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Dear Madeleine and Michael,
Thanks a lot for your excellent review!
We enjoyed your stay with us as well and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back:)
Best regards
Marina & Ivo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumla, Sweden
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic view
Liked least: Hard beds
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim J
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning view, super apartment”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Marina and Ivo were the perfect hosts. From picking us up from the airport, giving us all the information we needed for our holiday, supplying us with home made cakes and then taking us back to the airport, they were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble.
The apartment is up a steep hill but the view more than makes up for the few minutes getting up the hill.
Cavtat it's self is a very beautiful place with stunning views and sunsets. The food in all the restaurants is excellent and tremendous value.
The apartment had everything we needed and was in a quiet area, no noise to disturb you at all. A steady 15 min walk to the sea, 2 mins to the supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, cleanliness and hospitality
Liked least: Walk up the hill!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views were amazing as were our hosts
Liked least: The end of our holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you so much Chris for taking the time to post your review. I do appreciate your comments regarding your stay.
I am glad you liked both Cavtat and our accommodation so much and enjoyed your stay. You were wonderful guests and
I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our hosts and fabulous sea view
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at Lovely sea view apartments. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again here. Best wishes, Marina & Ivo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful quiet spot in Cavtat”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second visit this lovely family and not sure what else I can add to my first review. Cavtat is such a great place to visit and it's the icing on the cake to stay in such a lovely apartment with owners who go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I could go on and on but I'll give just one example of the kind of hospitality you can expect here.
Our welcome was the best we have received anywhere, ever - simply that good. We immediately felt at home and able to relax.
After being collected by Ivo from the airport, we were invited for a well needed cold beer and to Marina's home made apple strudel.
All apartments are very clean and comfortable, good wifi, with terracce to chill on if that's what you want to do and a great supermarket nearby to stock up on the essentials - wine for us!
The apartment is an easy 15 minute walk to the town by the sea and just few minutes to the beach and restaurants.
Myself and my husband loved staying here and cannot recommend it enough. Thanks for a great stay Marina, hopefully see all the family next year when we bring our family for a holiday in beautiful Cavtat.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing