We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sea-view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
sea-view from the balcony
amazing sea view from the balcony
amazing sea view from out teracce
night sea-view
sea-view from apartment
beach and pools in a walking distance from the apartment
stunning sunset from out terrace
nearest beach
nearest sandy beach
nearest pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julesmcau...
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from the most perfect place. Absolutely fell in love with Cavtat. The apartment was stylish and very comfortable. The view from the patio area was stunning. Marina & Ivo could not do enough for
us. Marina was waiting for us at the airport. We booked up tickets for the 3 island cruise which Marina arranged. What a perfect day. I would suggest u get Marina to sort the tickets, as a couple of the other boats were a little too big, probably not as good a service as we had on our boat. The restaurants are all good. But our favourite was Ciparis. Marina & Ivo and their children are really lovely genuine people, always there too help. We will definately be going back. Thank you Marina & Ivo for making us so welcome Julie & Gary :))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, close to Dubrovnik, but away from the crowds”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We always come back to Marina's apartment and Cavtat each year as this is our favourite place. All new, modern appliances fully equipped with everything you need for a great stay. Wifi worked perfectly. The apartment is quiet, clean, and safe. The apartment is just few minutes walking to a grocery store, which is very convenient for picking up anything you need for your stay. The view from this apartment is amazing (as you can see in the pictures). Note there are 15min lovely walk by the sea to the Old town, but it is good exercise after many good meals! The beach is nearby and there are nice restaurants and caffee bars there. Marina is a wonderful host, meeting us at the apartment as usual and giving us all of the information we needed for a perfect stay in. Her communication throughout the whole process, from booking to arrival to questions during our stay was prompt without being intrusive, and we knew we could contact her at any time. Her husband, Ivo, meet us at the airport and drive to the apartment free of charge !
My wife had a birthday and Marina even baked a cake for her. It was great surprise !!!
If you are going to Cavtat, I highly recommend staying at Marina's apartment!

Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with stunning views and exceptional service from Marina, Ivo and the children.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was everything you want to see when you arrive in a new destination, modern, fresh, clean and beautifully appointed. Then when you turn around and see the views, you just know you chose your destination wisely.
Ivo picked us up at the airport and in 10 minutes we were there, with Marina and the children waiting to greet us. Marina spent time with us explaining the local area and the trips that were available to us in the time we had available.
The beach and eating places, bars etc were 10 minutes walk away and the centre of Cavtat five minutes further on. Five minutes in the other direction was a local supermarket with everything you need for a self catering holiday.
When the sun went down we were treated to the most marvellous sunsets over the bay and the old town of Dubrovnik.
All in all a very enjoyable holiday with very friendly and helpful hosts. Go and try it!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Dear John and Anne,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at Lovely sea-view apartment with TripAdvisor and Flipkey. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice vacation here in Cavtat and that your stay with us was excellent. I hope to see you again :-) you were wonderful guests !
All the best
Marina & Ivo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunbrae2
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home & visually stunning”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was equipped with everything required for your stay. If something was missing I only had to ask & the item was with us in minutes as in our case a coffee maker. The view was spectacular & the sunset at night was stunning. The little walk of approx 10 minutes into Cavtat was beautiful & the cacophony of sound from the many different birds was so uplifting.The beauty of being a little walk away from the hussle & bussle of town was that we got to experience the rural aspect of Cavtat. It was interesting to see the locals hard at work on their allotments & see the bloom on the Kiiwi vine, the Red poppies everywhere,the Lavender & Rosemary growing wild & many other flowers local to the area. We also saw Lizards & many Tortoise, something different on our journey each day. Our hosts Matina & Ivo could not have been more helpful. Marina was a mine of information about the area. She gave great advice on trips even taking care of the booking process. I have stayed in many villas/apartments over the world & I have never received such amazing hospitality. We were continually supplied with produce from the Father's garden & Marina made the most delicious Apple Strudel & Strawberry cake. You were treated like a member of the family from the outset rather than a client as I was ill on the first week of the holiday and Marina brought me medicine which made me well again in no time. Ivo was a gem ferrying us around if he could, always with a smile. This place had everything you could ask for, hospitality, sunshine, sea, pool nearby, & views & scenery that will live in my memory forever. I shall be returning to the exact same place next year as I would go a long way to get similar!
Thank you Marina, Ivo & Family x

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2014
Dear Pat & Jerry,

Thank you very much for posting this great review!

It's really a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay at Luxury sea view apartments I. We are very glad that you liked our service, my fresh baking and location and we would be very glad to welcome you back again!

Best wishes,
MARINA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerry6465
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Marina made us feel so welcome and she'd went out of her way to do things for us.. The apartment is well equipped, bright and very clean. The view is amazing. We highly recommend staying here!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marina
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2014
Dear Jerry & Jim,

Thank you very much for posting this great review!

It's really a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay at Luxury sea view apartments I. We are very glad that you liked our service and location and we would be very glad to welcome you back again!

Best wishes,
MARINA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing