We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Ciparis

Ciparis
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely little place. Fantastic views. Great service. Very reasonable. Burgers great. It is on the way out of cavtat as if you were walking to the stony beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicoll_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    136
    36
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South of England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely small restaurant in quiet area of Cavtat”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Came here on a recommendation from TA and we were not disappointed. Small and informal restaurant right on the waters edge. Very good service and really enjoyable food. I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Turkey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a small operation, with the most gentlemanly polyglot running it in a very professional way.We had a super lunch here, as did a large group Swedish people, a French couple and an English family. All were welcomed and satisfied. Come at about 1.30, for the best seats.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cambrinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely family-run place”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely spot right on the water, with views over the bay. Great, fresh 'home-cooking' with some nice wines to accompany. As with all the restaurants in Cavtat, great service, lovely simple food and friendly people. All my reviews of Cavtat restaurants will say the same thing....! But this place was particularly nice as it is small so the service is never rushed. Much of the fresh veg is grown by the owners themselves.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kerstin Berggren”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Oh Edo how we long back to Cavtat and your lovely little restaurant. The food, the atmosphere, the silence, the service, our talks, well even the prices...ALL so nicet! We don´t regret that we returned and had all our three dinners plus a coffee on the first cloudy afternoon at Ciparis.We miss you and everything at your cosy place and will return next time we come to Cavtat - hopefully 2015! Good luck with the coming baby!!
If possible I will attach some photos later. In our summerhouse now and haven´t uploaded the photos in the computer yet...

BEST wishes
Kerstin, Torben, Ingela and Jörgen

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank khberggren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciparis also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Ciparis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing