We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant, welcoming, great food”
Review of Ciparis

Ciparis
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Feering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, welcoming, great food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food is lovely here - Mediterranean and delicious. The owner is great too. Speaks excellent English and German. He was very welcoming and made a real fuss of our girls, especially as one of them had a birthday when we were there too. Probably the best one we went to in terms of food, atmosphere and genuinely lovely people.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    132
    35
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nothing fancy but honest well cooked fresh food. We ate twice ,on both occasions the food was delicious The service fab.Edurard the owner is so polite A great little place with amazing views.Cant wait to return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON.
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We travelled with a group of 33 people and our tour manager treated us to crapes and drinks.
We went back 4 times for lunch, great tasting food. Grilled or fried calamari were fantastic. Local dish Cvapcice were best I ever tasted. The atmosphere is fantastic by the roadside down a few steps right by the sea. Eduard the owner was a great host and his wife did a great job in the kitchen.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevos60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good view”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had one lunch there and everything was perfect, we had read a couple poor reports before we left, but I think they must have been in a bad mood before they went and were looking for things that were not there, it is a bit further from our hotel than the others or we would have visited more often

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Les821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good value plate of (greasy) meat veg and chips well served.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I have summed it up in the title. Good value and service. Had the cevapcici (Bosnian kebabs) which is at least regional. The small fried fish - white bait were also good and provided in massive quantities - possibly as we had as a starter so didn't come with the obligatory chips.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jangobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciparis also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Ciparis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing