We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Voinic Cavtat”
Review of Villa Voinic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Voinic
Ranked #6 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Clean and relatively modern apartment, with adequate facilities.
Excellent views across the bay towards Dubrovnik.
Major issue was the walk back from the town, not for the unfit.
However good value apartments with a small but excellent swimming pool.
Much better alternative than staying in overcrowded Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed with my 10yr old daughter , the room was spotless with amazing views. Ivo,and his lovely wife were so helpful and kind nothing was to much trouble.The pool is a bonus and a great sun trap which we had sole use of most days,much to my daughters delight! The only minus is the steep hill on returning ,(maybe as I'm unfit!!) Taxis are available and cost 50 kuna but for most the walk isn't a problem.Cant wait to return to this little gem .

Room Tip: Room3 has large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome at the villa voinic, everything was good, the room was very clean the bathroom was lovely. The views were fab very relaxing no one bothered us we just done our own thing. The location was good the walk down to the front was good but walking back would be difficult for people with mobility issues, but saying that there are taxi's, also Ivan the owner would be happy to bring you back up. Value for money was very good the room was cleaned most days.

Room Tip: Top floor, we were in room 6 at the side of the house but I think the back of the house would be bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived in Cavtat, and had no trouble finding this place. The signage makes it easy to locate. When we arrived, the owner brought us up to our room(upgraded to the top floor with an ocean view for free), and showed us how everything works. He also gave us a bottle of wine and offered a discount at their restaurant. It was nice to sit out on the balcony in the sun and enjoy the view.
The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had a space to park during our stay. Dubrovnik is only a short bus ride (on the number 6 and costs 20 kuna). One day we took a boat tour from Cavtat and returned by bus. The walk from the shore to the apt is uphill and not too long.
We did not use the pool but wished we had.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just got back from 7 days in Cavtat. Villa Voinic offers very clear accomodation, bathrooms were spotless. Nice little pool that has the sun on it all day. ONly a 5 minute walk to the centre. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Villa Voinic. Good value accommodation with superb views over Cavtat bay. Rooms well equipped - would regard as a room with a fridge and small cooker rather than an apartment. Very good, modern bathroom. Ivo, the owner and Maria, who helps out, were extremely helpful and made us feel most welcome.

One point to watch out for - up a steep hill and steps from town -not a problem for most people and easily walkable in 10 mins or less (5 mins going downhill), but may be an issue for people who are less mobile. For us, it was worth the walk as the views were great and it was in a quiet position.

Cavtat is a lovely location with clear sea, plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and coffee stops. Some amazing, upmarket yachts moor in the harbour in the evening.

Will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlieLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just to let other travellers know that me and my husband has just returned from a week staying at villa voinic.
The appartment were one of the cleaness we have stayed in. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpfull we even had a free ride to the airport.
The only downfall is the steep hill if you are not fit or have walking difficulties

Room Tip: dont stay in number 6 very clean but very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becawales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartments Villa Lukas
Apartments Villa Lukas
#1 of 80 in Cavtat
76 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Anka
Villa Anka
#7 of 80 in Cavtat
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Adria
Villa Adria
#6 of 21 in Cavtat
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Voinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Voinic

Address: Ljudevita Gaja 20, Cavtat, Konavle, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range: $51 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Voinic 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Voinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing