We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed two evening meals”
Review of Konoba Kolona

Konoba Kolona
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Visited twice during our short break to Cavtat, on both occasions the service was excellent, very well trained staff, the food was first class, we enjoyed Beef fillet. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smashin99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konoba K, Manager at Konoba Kolona, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Thank you very much for this. We are very glad you liked it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 630 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Another wonderful restaurant in Cavtat , great food & service 5* in every way , loved everything we ate from Risotto to fish soup , Sea bass & the Fillet mignon with a red wine sauce is delicious, & do try the cheesecake , friendly service & very professional, can’t fault it .

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank alisonawatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konoba K, Manager at Konoba Kolona, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Thank you for this lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We had a meal at Konoba Kolona last night and it was delicious. My husband had sea bass filler and I had the beefsteak, both of which were generously served with a good selection of vegetables. The wine selection was also great and our host kindly rounded off our meal with complimentary grappa for husband and a walnut liqueur for me.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Sueg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konoba K, Manager at Konoba Kolona, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you very much for this beautiful review.
Hope we'llll see each other again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at the restaurant without a reservation and they were full but they rearranged a service table to accommodate us. We were thankful because outside it was pouring!! We ordered an antipasto of ham and local cheeses and then the mixed shellfish stew. They were excellent but it took a little long to reach us (we almost finished our bottle of wine)
We also ordered the meat fillet and the grilled squid also very good but still very slow service. If they could adjust the serving time it would be a 5 star review. The bill was 91 euro, a little high but it was a really good meal.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank ItalianExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konoba K, Manager at Konoba Kolona, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Hello,
thank you very much for this. We appreciate this kind of reviews. It's positive, specific and constructive. It make us move forward.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We really enjoyed our meal at konoba kolona tonight (Easter Sunday). The service was very attentive and the food was fabulous from the chef Andro, especially the filet mignon and the panna cotta (which was the best I have ever had).

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andrewbM2403XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konoba K, Manager at Konoba Kolona, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Mr. Andrew
Thank you very much for this lovely review. Hope we'll see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Kolona also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Konavle
 

Been to Konoba Kolona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing