We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple regional food”

Konoba Vinica Monkovic
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Local fammily restaurant with traditional home produce food. Beautifull sittings on the river.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“simple regional food”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Food was better than the appearance of the restaurant.
Service good but overall would recommend the restaurant in Gruda instead

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    52
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent restaurant, serving great local food, Well worth visiting. You can even dine on the river!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BigDave1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Kampala, Uganda
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a day!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We set off to Konavle hoping for a good and a relaxed meal. Precisely what we got at Vinica. Easy and cosy environment topped with excellent service and fantastic, fresh, local food. Salted anchovies and sardines, home-grown olives, local cheese and grilled trout from the river Ljuta, all drowned in their red wine. For the trip back, a visit to the souvenir shop puts in your hands local dry figs, quince gelée, walnut liqueur and so many other local things. A winner.

Helpful?
5 Thank Solome_Nagadya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbury, berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Awesome food and location”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had read about this restaurant a few times on trip advisor but wasn't sure where it was until last week when some friends who are local drove us there. Wow, firstly the location is breathtaking, we dined on the river, what a great experience that was and the second wow is the food, I had the game chassuer and husband has the steak, both served with gnocci and so tasty, amazing flavours. We also had the house red wine which was delightful. This restaurant is about a 15 minute drive from Cavtat but well worth the journey. I shall be returning when in Cavtat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank LovelyTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing setting, tasty food.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My family and I had a meat plate for 4. It was great, tasty and the staff was friendly and nice. It is a bit far away from the city but it is worth of searching for. The setting of the restaurant, nature and scenic view are TOP!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LMcroacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Vinica Monkovic also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Vinica Monkovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing