We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place Eva to stay in an amazing town”
other travelers have booked this property
Old town Cavtat - apartment location marked red
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old town Cavtat - apartment location marked red
A1 - Furnished patio suitable for outdoor dining A1 - Lounge/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Old town Cavtat - apartment location marked red
A1 - Furnished patio suitable for outdoor dining
A1 - Lounge/dining area
A1 - Lounge/dining/kitchen area
A1 - Kitchen
A1 - Lounge area with pull out sofa
A1 - Bedroom with double bed
A1 - Bedroom entrance
A1 - Apartment entrance
A1 - Furnished patio with garden view
A1 - Furnished patio
A2 - Furnished balcony with garden view
A2 - Lounge/dining/kitchen area
A2 - Lounge area with sea view window
A2 - Lounge area with pull out sofa
A2 - Shower room
A2 - Shower room with tub
A2 - Lounge/dining/kitchenette area
A2 - Lounge/dining area with Sat.TV
A2 - Bedroom with sea view window
A2 - Bedroom entrance
A2 - Lounge/dining/kitchenette area with sea view window
A2 - Window view
A2 - Furnished balcony with garden view
A2 - Furnished balcony
A3 - Furnished terrace
A3 - Lounge area with terrace access
A3 - Lounge area with pull out sofa
A3 - Hallway
A3 - Bedroom entrance
A3 - Bedroom with double bed
A3 - Bedroom
A3 - Shower room
A3 - View of the house from terrace
A3 - Terrace entrance
A3 - Furnished terrace
A3 - Furnished terrace
Summer kitchen with BBQ, washer and dryer
House entrance, just few steps from the main promenade
Owners garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dawn v
Redditch
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place Eva to stay in an amazing town”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A wonderful place to stay . We loved it so much we have booked again
Owners are amazing lovely kind people we were met from the taxi and took us to the apartment they left milk juice water so kind
It's the cleanest place you will ever stay at . Everything you need is there we just had to go back and booked it again whilst we there and for longer
The owners brought regular clean towels dropped outside the door they are lovely welcoming people
The location is stunning you could just sit and stare all day
Right placed for restaurants and shops and the amazing harbour and lovely many beaches and the fantastic ice cream shops

You too will want to go back if when you go

It's wonderful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment the whol thing and the owners
Liked least: Everything is wonderful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susie126
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 2 week stay in Eta's apartments. It was just lovely. We were collected from the airport and Eta and her husband greeted us and carried our bags up the steps to the apartment. The location is fantastic right in the centre of town, a few steps away from the sea, shops and restaurants and a nice sunbathing/swimming area.
The apartment is in a small enclosed courtyard. We stayed on the ground floor. The apartment was clean and nice and light and airy. We were provided with milk,orange juice,water and beer and also a lovely bottle of sherry. Plentiful hot water,good air conditioning, nice large comfy bed and plenty of storage room. Bedding was changed after our first week and towels every three days. There is an outhouse with washing machine,tumble drier,iron and ironing board. Eta brought us a lovely home made cake during our second week. Both Eta and her husband Luca couldn't have been more friendly or helpful but also were not intrusive at all. They were just available if we needed anything. They arranged our return trip to the airport and gave us a small momento of our stay.
If we return to Cavtat which is a definite possibility we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.
Thank you for a super holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment was very well equipped and comfortable- all you need for a holiday. We were met at airport and then in Cavtat by owner's son who carried bags up steps to apartment. Whilst in Cavtat went on trips to Dubrovnik by ferry 5 minutes away from harbour. Many restaurants to choose from and seafront areas to swim and sunbathe from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahTr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful views from roof terrace.”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Well equipped. lovely and clean apartment. Beautiful views from terrace, where we enjoyed many a breakfast and evening drink.
Eta was the perfect host. She really looked after us but also left us in peace.
Her gifts of brandy and home grown tomatoes and figs were very much appreciated.
We'd recommend this apartment very highly. Very good location in old town but quiet and peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private roof terrace
Liked least: Wi fi was a bit patchy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith R
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment, close to the harbour and restaurants, but up a quiet street, so nice and quiet at night.”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely time at this apartment in a quiet location. The apartment is one of 5 in the grounds of Eta and her husband's house. For my daughter and I the walk from the harbour/restaurants/sun bathing areas was not a problem. The apartment is reached via a quiet pedestrianized street - 40 steps uphill. Eta is very friendly, speaks good English and is available if you need anything or have any questions. She provided us with the basics of coffee, milk and juice, plus she brought us some lovely homemade cake on the 3rd day of our stay. The apartments are very clean, comfortable with everything you could need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality - close to harbour, sunbathing spots and restaurants
Liked least: Airplanes en route to airport
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerryjack...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“… a beautiful part of the world!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment ETA is situated in the old town of Cavtat, approx 40 steps up from the harbour area where the yachts are moored. Easily accessible, the apartment was modern, spotlessly clean, quiet, very comfortable and good value for the money we paid. We were met by Eta on arrival and shown the facilities - bathroom, double bedroom, kitchenette area, lounge and balcony/terrace. Our daughter decided to join us in Cavtat and made use of the sofa bed in the lounge. This was made into a single bed for her with a proper mattress and she found this to be very comfortable. There was also a wardrobe in the lounge for storage so in essence we had a two bedroom apartment for our stay - ideal. We came back to the apartment one evening to find home made cake and fresh homegrown tomatoes which were delicious and very welcome - a nice touch. Overall a great apartment in a very beautiful part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcIlvane...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Integral Part of a Perfect Trip!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Set in the beautifully picturesque and peaceful town of Cavtat, this lovely studio apartment is perfectly located just a stone's throw from the tranquil water front in the old town area.
It was extremely clean, quiet and ideal for our purposes and the landlady Eta could not have been more friendly and accommodating (despite our arrival at one in the morning!)
With the immediate area surrounding the town being quite hilly, many hotels and apartments involved some lengthy walks which, after a long hot day, would have proved somewhat tiring on your return. Not so at this apartment, being just a short walk up from the water front - an important factor in our decision to chose it.
The first floor apartment also benefits from brilliant sea views and a small balcony - ideal for sitting out on those balmy summer evenings.
In a nutshell - modern, clean, reasonably priced accommodation, set in the historic old town, very close to the water front and all the town has to offer.
We wouldn't hesitate to give it our strongest recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal location in the historic old town
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing