We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Fabulous Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location in quiet area close to main promenade/harbor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Location in quiet area close to main promenade/harbor
Nice beach suitable for children nearby apartments
Lots of nice beaches nearby apartments
Cavtat is famous for its wonderful sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulinebe...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed in Dadic for the fourth time. Had a fab time, Mihaela and Mato as ever very hospitable and helpful. Great to see Mihaela meeting us at the airport, this is a home from home now for us. We look forward to returning again as soon as we can, wish it was next week!!!!! The resort of Cavtat is so peaceful, safe and a good base to see South Croatia and Montenegro, Cavtat is a small resort with everything the traveller needs. Close proximity to the Airport, banks, pharmacy and supermarket all close by with excellent choice of eateries. Our favourite being Atlas Buffet for inexpensive Foccacia Bread, Salad and Pizza.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the balcony.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisMill...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views in great location”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We couldn't recommend this enough. Mato, the owner, was there to greet us when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. The apartment is in a stunning location with breathtaking views of Cavtat and its two bays. The apartment was nice and incredibly clean and Cavtat itself is a great base for exploring Dubrovnik and the local area. We were unlucky with the weather (the week after we left was due to be wall to wall sunshine!) but we had a brilliant time nonetheless. If you're keen for a bit of adventure Montenegro is not far away at all and is worth visiting if you've hired a car

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelStor...
Leeds ,England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Multiple Bookings”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We have stayed in this apartment twice a year for the last 5 years. Unfortunately could not make it this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep climb to apartment. Parking can be aproblem in peak season.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarnott...
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Great Apartment" "Great Location "”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just spent two brilliant weeks at these apartments booked via Mihaela (Holidaylettings.co.uk) , who also transferred us to and from the airport and kept us suitably informed during and after booking , Mato gave us a warm welcome and showed us to our apartment which was very clean and modern we stayed in room number 3 which is on the top floor and as stated before the views are wonderful, the pictures do not do the views or the apartment justice, we moved down to room 2 on the first floor for the last night and this apartment was equally as good
The location is perfect for everything about 100 meters downhill to the beach ,supermarket , bars and restaurants etc
The only downside was having to leave but we hope to return a big thank you to Mihaela and Mato and his wife

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing, being pickey a toaster would have been nice but personal preference
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire_de...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best view in Cavtat”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I booked the top floor apartment for a week through tripadvisor and Mihaela got back to my initial enquiry very quickly, and made the booking process very easy. I booked my transfers with her and she was very reliable, and the price was in line with what everyone else was charging.

The apartment was so much nicer than in the pictures. It wasn't luxurious but it was clean and tidy and there was everything that I needed. The reason I booked the apartment was for the view and I wasn't disappointed when I got there. We sat and looked out over the 2 bays alot during our holiday and I honestly think we had the best view in the place.

The location was perfect for us. There is a very steep hill you need walk up to get to the various apartments situated around that area and the apartment is not too far up that hill thankfully! It is far up enough to give you an amazing view but you will be thankful you don't have to go any further. At the bottom of the hill to the right is a small market and a supermarket for your fruit and veg etc. The bus station is also just around the corner for various excursions. If you go to your left there are cafes, restaurants, pubs. It's the perfect location.

What I liked best: The view from the balcony and the owner Mato coming to help us with our luggage on our last day. Armed with a couple of umbrellas!

What I liked least: The mattress was quite soft but the owner, Mato, gave me another pillow when I asked for it. The balcony isn't private from the one beside you. Our neighbours were a couple from yorkshire who were brilliant fun but if you were unlucky and ended up with annoying neighbours I imagine sitting beside them might not be pleasant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the soft mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbunt4
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in Cavtat”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in Cavtat, the place is beautiful and ideal for families with young children. We would like to thank Mihaela for ease of booking and arranging an efficient airport transfer service which was important to us as we were travelling with a 6 year old!
The apartment was excellent, beautifully maintained and certainly exceeded expectations. Mato the apartment owner was great, very helpful when required but not at all intrusive and he refreshed our towels twice during our week's stay which was much appreciated.
What more can we say but the apartment's location was great, not too far to walk from all of the important places like the supermarket, restaurants and the beach. We would certainly like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, it's location and Cavtat in general
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elena_she...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I would like to thank manager Mihaela and owner Mato for the wonderful stay in the apparment Dadic.
My husband and I spent there 8 days in July. These was our first vacation rental and we had nothing but positive expirience.
The appartment is a lot nicer tha it looks in the pictures and has everything a person needs for a self catering holiday.
Minimarket, market and bakery are in half a minute walk.
Around there are lots of charming restourants.
Cavtat is just wonderful, but for more relaxing atmosphere and nature visit the nearby village Srebreno. We took a taxi to Mlini (Srebreno is one minute walk from it), relaxed there under the trees and on the beach, then go back home by boat.

Overall we enjoyed our holiday very much and probably come back sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the balcony
Liked least: bed was too soft for me :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing